Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Saleem from Rochester NY

Nice break in Fez!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late at night with 14 people in all including kids. Nargis the manager gave us a very warm welcome and made us feel at home. Place was beautiful, though air conditioning was not the best. Breakfast was great and everything went well. Our worries about Riad's were unfounded. Good thing about hotel.com was that they sent full details invoice and reminders compared to another web service where hotel charged lot of extras and hotel planner. Com was no where to be found.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Nipigon, ON

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel which offers great meals and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful palace

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We did really well with this booking. Beautiful, clean and great location. One of the main requirements was for a swimming pool and although when we arrived it looked a lot smaller than the photos it served its purpose. The Riad is about a 5 min walk from the souk and place r'cif and just 10-15 dirhams for a taxi to the 'new city'. Some of the staff were excellent but could have been more helpful with suggesting on places to see and recommending tours. Generally booking through the hotel is more expensive but we didn't find the usual tour touts so we had to go through the hotel. We also got told at check-out that we needed to pay a city tax that was not mentioned on the booking nor when we arrived so add around 3 euros per person per night to your budget.
3 out of 5
by Sheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by philippe from Avignon

Un hotel correct dans un quartier "moyen".

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
quartier très populaire et pas très sécurisant dans l'ensemble.
5 out of 5
by JOSE LUIS from mexico

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel excelente, muy bonito. Lo único es que los impuestos (vat) no están incluidos en el precio total a pagar que aparece en hoteles.com y me los cobraron aparte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prato

Sistemazione da mille e una notte

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Estetica
Cons: Ristorante
Location: Nella medina vicino a tutti i punti di attrazione principali. Se avete tempo effettuate una escursione a Chefchaouen, dista 210 km ma ne vale la pena.
Riad ristrutturato con gusto all'interno della città vecchia di Fez, facilmente raggiungibile in auto. Spazi comuni dell'hotel fantastici, personale dell'hotel molto gentile e disponibile. La direttrice parla anche un po' di italiano e può organizzare gite sia in città che nelle zone vicine. Colazione ottima, ristorante a mio avviso non all'altezza dell'hotel. Le camere essendo una ristrutturazione sono molto varie, consiglio quelle al primo piano lato piscina anche se un po' più rumorose sono le più belle. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
2 out of 5
by Hervé from LORIENT

Très beau mais peu confortable pour un tel prix

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Très beau riad mais très sombre, mal éclairé, eau chaude au bout d'un quart d'heure, douche bricolée avec un rideau plastique, robinetterie déglinguée, petit déjeuner très moyen, wifi ne marche pas dans les chambres: ne pas y aller !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

magnifique rénovation de deux riads

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: le décor qui est fantastique, la qualité de la rénovation
Cons: le service en général ; le petit déjeuner (variété des produits) ; la sonnerie centrale du téléphone qui dérange tout le monde ; l'info touristique
Location: médina de Fes accessible à pied (15 mn environ) ou en petit taxi.
Nous avons séjourné deux nuits au riad El Alamine à Fes avec notre fille. C'est un établissement magnifique, très bien rénové. Nous étions dans la suite Kadijha, une pure merveille de 50 m2, grand confort. Points à noter : l'accueil est très sympathique, mais le service n'est pas super pro ; le petit déjeuner manque de variété (pas de fruits ni de produits laitiers), et la piscine n'est pas vraiment utilisable car au milieu du patio. La terrasse n'a pas d'intérêt car pas de vue sur la médina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Splendido riad consigliatissimo

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Riad fra i più belli del nostro soggiorno in Marocco. Staff gentile e disponibile. Belle camere. Ottima colazione varia e abbondante. Attenzione particolare anche per i celiaci. Unico neo è che la guida ufficiale che ci hanno procurato in hotel non era assolutamente all'altezza.