Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Fes

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Situated in the medina but on the outskirts which allows you to still be able to GE taxi to your door thus place is paradise inside as a classic Riad is. The staff are tremendous in particular Samir who looks after your every need Will definitely recommend this place to anyone and will stay again if ever in Fes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smell in the bathroom but everything else good

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Bathroom had sewage smell and closet kinda smells to but if you can ignore that than hotel is very good. Nice pool, design, and location. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by wendy from L.A. USA

Sweet little Treat!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
What a little gem of a place. Riads are definitely the way to go. Such beautiful ornamentation!! The reception team were amazing! The bill was accurate. We were three girls, family, and were at the beginning of our trip, so we had a bit of a tiff, and the hosts were kind and gave us the room to work it out. They gave us the support needed to get to the bus station to pick up our bus tickets, which was stressful. The room was beautiful, clean, and quiet. The only little bummer, was that the ladies doing the massage/scrubs were a bit unprofessional. But the riad and its hosts were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Spot

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, and especially the staff.
Location: Great location in the old medina. Within walking distance to great sites and restaurants.
We really enjoyed our stay here and wished it could have been much longer. The riad was in a wonderful location in the old medina, which made it easy for us to explore. The decor was both comfortable and, at the same time, distinctive and ornate. It was very kid friendly and our children had a blast. The one thing I want to say especially is that we were impressed by Moroccan hospitality everywhere in the country, but the staff of Riad Fes Baraka really stood out. From the owner on down, everyone was incredibly friendly, welcoming, communicative and helpful. They even went out of their way to reach out to us and help us arrange for good transport on to our next destination (and we only stayed there one night). And the caretaker, Samir, even walked us over to a nearby restaurant so we wouldn't get lost. You couldn't have asked for better hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Mar 14, 2016
A beautiful and clean riad. Staff were welcoming and very helpful. We were very impressed with the guides that were recommended to take us through the souks and to visit nearby Volubilis, Meknes and Moulay Idriss.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Washington DC

Convenient and Friendly Riad

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Riad is attractive, conveniently located and staffed by very helpful people ready to make adjustments as needed. We would recommend the place without reservation.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Australia

Well-hidden gem in Fes

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Riad Fes Baraka is a lovely Riad, not too big, with very attentive staff. I was upgraded to a bigger room on arrival, and given a great introduction to the city of Fes. The hotel is quite well-located, about 5 minutes' walk from the Blue Gate, though towards the edge of the Fes medina. Breakfast was sumptuous, and the staff were very attentive.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Liverpool

Beautiful Riad and great service!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The hotel is beautiful, well kept and a peaceful haven with a beautiful courtyard, roof terrace and pool. The staff were attentive and welcoming! I would recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Fes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Riad for the souks in Fes.. although very no

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were dissapointed with our room, our bathroom was separated from the bedroom by steps, really not good when needing a visit in the night as I was unwell. Our room was directly over the kitchen and had only one small window over the interior, it was very noisy when people were moving around the hotel, noise travels as in most Riad. The staff were wonderful, very helpful and would help with anything. The cook would not prepare an evening meal for one which was dissapointing but that drove us to eat in Souk amd that was wonderful experiance. A great place for visiting Fez souks and for seeing the oldest souks in Morrocco.