Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by adriano e from Bs. As. Argentina

Fantastic

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place anda people. If you have a doubt, forget it. Go to Yamanda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LuluinQ8 from Kuwait

Beautiful with GREAT SERVICE!

Posted Nov 13, 2012
What more can I say - they are just wonderful and the location IS GREAT and the ease with which to find it is very useful in Morocco - Medinas can be a nightmare. We were upgraded and this put us on the top floor with lovely rooms. The service we received was just fantastic and the breakfast was deliciously sufficient. This was the best place we stayed at during our hasty tour of Morocco. Thanks we enjoyed it so much and we will definately return to you when we come back to Morocco.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Yamanda Is a brilliant place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in the Yamanda for 4 night and had lovely time. The location is so close to everything and an easy walk. The management were so helpful and eager to help with anything needed ie directions, booking tours and recommending places. I recommend anyone should stay here.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Great place!

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
We had a fab time, 4 nights and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Definately recommend if you want to stay within the city wall of the Medina and want to stay in a Riad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Riad Fez Yamanda - great staff

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed at the Riad Fez Yamanda for two nights. The hotel is a renovated 500 year old home and really beautiful; full of character and charm. The location is ideal, being right in the middle of the medina, however at night we did feel a little uneasy navigating the dimly lit streets. The staff was really wonderful and even helped us plan the rest of our trip. Our room was simple but very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building, weird atmosphere

Posted May 19, 2015
Staff seemed surprised when we arrived, despite booking via Expedia. Hotel felt completely deserted and silent. You have to ring the doorbell to get in and we never felt sure that it would be opened, although it always was. Crumbling tiles on stairs felt unsafe.
2 out of 5
by Luciana from São Paulo, Brasil

Disappointing and not honest team

Posted Jan 9, 2014
From the beginning, the team creates difficulties to take advantage. That's the impression. They refused to provide a map , and every time we asked for some orientation, for example , how to get to the medina (it was just one street turn right), they said we will lost and give us a card from the guide that we should hired. The worst was that we made the booking online with credit cards. When we went to pay the bill, they refused to accept credit cards and said that the machine was broken. We said we did not have cash and they told us to go to a machine. We argued with the manager that we booked with cards, and they could not change the form of payment and should have warned us upon arrival. After more than 1 hour of arguments, including the offense that as a woman I should talk less, and another related to my nationality, they said they would accept the cards (the machine was not broken) but will include in the daily rate, plus 10% tax, plus 5 % tax to cover the credit card, even these taxes are already included in the daily rate. As we were tired and did not want to ruin our trip, we paid, but strongly not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PGMJ from Alsace

Conseillé sans hésitation

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Authenticité et calme.
Cons: RAS
Location: Dans la médina mais facile d'accès dans des ruelles propres et silencieuses.
Magnifique Riad rénové avec respect de l'origine. Accès facile. Très bon accueil du personnel et conseil de la patronne des lieux. La cuisine est excellente! Les chambres sont très agréables. Le lieu est reposant. Moment gravé dans nos mémoires.