Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shin from 日本

旧市街観光には最適

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
とりわけ印象的なのが、ホテルの女主人で、明朗快活で会うたびにいつも声をかけてくれます。英語も話せます。諸々の要望にも可能な限り対応してくれます。旧市街のなかにあるホテルなので立地は最高です。が、それゆえに少々見つけるのに苦労しますので、事前に対策を講じると良いと思います。ちなみに私は、旧市街内の店の人に道を尋ねたとき、偶然通りかかった日本のマンガとアニメが大好きで自らも空手家という青年に、その店の人のすすめで案内してもらいました。もちろん数十円のチップを渡すことにはなりましたが、大した額ではないので、最初はそれでも問題ないと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Relación calidad-precio espectacular.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Me ha gustado la terraza de arriba, en la que puedes ver toda la Medina con unas vistas espectaculares, y el servicio y trato con la gente del hotel.
Cons: Faltaría algún tipo de señalización extra para llegar al hotel, o que dieran a los nuevos clientes un mapa que ayude a llegar.
Location: Se necesita ayuda del algún local para encontrar el hotel y pueden intentar timarte. La calle principal de la Medina está a 2 minutos caminando.
A mí y a mi novia nos costó un poco encontrar el hotel ya que está en plena medina. Un guía no oficial nos llevó al hotel, esperando que pudiera hacernos de guía "por un módico precio", pero le dijimos que no. Una vez ahí, nos encontramos con Khadija y su staff. Desde el primer momento, se mostraron súper amables y hospitalarios. Khadija habla español perfecto pero, desgraciadamente, su staff no, con lo que la comunicación con el resto fue bastante difícil (nuestro francés deja un poco que desear). A pesar de eso, nunca tuvimos ningún problema y siempre se mostraron receptivos y serviciales. Siempre que quisimos saber algo de la ciudad o pedir alguna recomendación, Khadija se mostraba predispuesta a ayudarnos. Por la mañana, empezábamos el día con el desayuno buenísimo en la terraza con vistas de toda la Medina. Era un momento muy agradable, y, sin duda, te hace empezar el día con buen pie. Una noche nos invitaron a una fiesta que organizaron en la terraza, en la que vino un músico local a tocar un instrumento parecido a la guitarra pero que desconozco. Nos dieron dulces y té a la menta, típicos de ahí. Fue una noche para recordar. A pesar de no entender la letra, nos encantó la emoción con la que cantaba. Khadija nos iba diciendo qué tema trataba en cada canción. La zona está llena de restaurantes y los famosos souks están a unos 3 minutos. Nos dio mucha pena tener que marcharnos, pero sabemos que cuando volvamos a Fez, que seguro que volveremos, será a Riad Les Idrissides.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chantal from roanne

Bien

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bien correspondaita nos attentes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Portland, Oregon, USA

A quiet oasis, beautiful, excellent deal!

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect location for Fes. Minutes walk from the Bab Baglout gate with luggage, we were greeted by the hotel owner, who is both welcoming and wise. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. An oasis but a few short steps from the frenzy of the marketplace, though Fes is more spiritual than the chaos of Marrakesh. The view from the roof was an exquisite view of the entire Medina. Breakfast was Moroccan scrumptious. We stayed a week. We were lucky enough to have been there for a "festival" which the owners put on periodically: an oud player intoning local music, dancing, great food, and a wonderful glimpse of Berber/Moroccan celebration. Truly a wonderful experience! Hope to return with family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good budget Riad in the heart of the Medina

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to the main drag/main gate and the woman who runs the place was super friendly. This is not the most luxury riad in Fes and our twin room was a little small but a main salon right outside and a lovely rooftop terrace give you other options for chilling. Like lots of places in Fes, it can be hard to find at first. But it has pretty good signage and once you find it, it's easy to find your way to and from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric from Haute Rivoire (69)

Une bonne adresse

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
L'endroit est agréable,aménagé avec goût, bien tenu et le service sérieux. Belle terrasse avec jolie vue sur la ville. Nous avons été conseillés dans notre découverte de la ville, la propriétaire prend le temps pour nous raconter la ville, nous offrir le thé...bref une très bonne adresse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Quiet Riad in great location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The central location , very close to the main street but in a quiet alley.
Cons: As we went in January, we could have done with a slightly more efficient heater in the room, and a bit more lighting in the bathroom .
Location: The Riad was very close to all the action of the Old Town - the cafes and restaurants near the Bab Bou Jaloud all within easy walking distance.
The Riad was simple but had everything we needed for a pleasant stay in Fez. The staircase access to our room was very narrow and steep so not easy for anyone with physical restrictions, but our room was full of character. The decor was simple but authentic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Un oasis au milieu de la Médina

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Ryad typique et vraiment joli. Personnel à l'écoute et très gentil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MAURO

Dentro la Medina

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato al Les Isidrissides il 2 e il 3 gennaio. Il Riad è pulito, caratteristico, molto ben posizionato all'interno della Medina di Fes, in un vicolo appartato e silenzioso. I proprietari sono molto ospitali e disponibili. Peccato che, nonostante il climatizzatore, la stanza non riusciva a scaldarsi a sufficienza