Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the medina. Staff were fabulous.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close to the medina. Good food for breakfast. You can coordinate a dinner in the evening. Staff were fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An oasis of tranquility. Helpful staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beautiful riad, with extremely helpful staff, led by Ibrahim. Calm and tranquil setting no more than 5 minutes from Bab boujloud, and easy to locate and navigate. Room was very comfortable and managed to work from the room through the riad's wifi. Definitely would like to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

One of the best Riads I've been to!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, services, interiors.
Cons: Old bathrooms.
Great one, great staff! Very nice interiors. Good food, simple breakfast but nice. Good internet speed. Helpful staff they picked me from the closest point n guided me to the Riad. Also advised me where to go n handed me a simple map.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice break in Fez

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Most important, the staff (Ibrahim in particular) really did go out of his to help me find stuff, organize outings, restaurants etc. without his help and advice, I'd have been a bit 'stuck'. He organized a tour guide (Idris) who couldn't have been more interesting and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Hisham Ahmad from USA

Exceptional stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The manager on duty was amazingly helpful and accommodating! The Riad is wonderful, makes you feel royal! The recommendations of the manager for food, shopping, and tours were spot on. He arranged for a tour guide for half a day, which was wonderful: we went through otherwise very hard to navigate narrow streets to see authentic handwork. The hotel itself is an ideal mix between tradition and comfort. While everything had an authentic feel, it still was very clean, comfortable and convenient. From the outside it seems very basic and unassuming (like all Riad designs), but once you enter this one, it's like wow. Customer service is truly exceptional. Wonderful stay -- and we would have loved for our trip to be longer. If we go back to Fes (and we should) then this hotel will certainly be on top of our list!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Well located. Not too far from the street. Be aware ryads are located in alleys. It does not have a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: The hotel is right in the Medina, the old part of the city, which had atmosphere and convenience.
We loved everything about this hotel. The rooms, staff and location were the best! We couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
good location very nice and clean food food was bit expensive Great and pleasant staff , actually the best clean but small rooms. overall very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice, traditional Riad, close to the Medina

Posted Feb 23, 2016
My husband and I loved the traditional style of this Riad, with its beautiful blue tile walls and architecture. Our room was very spacious and elegant, with a large comfortable, four poster bed and a spacious bathroom with a full bathtub and bidet. My only complaint is that I couldn't get hot water when I wanted to take a bath. The water stayed lukewarm. This Riad is around the corner from the Medina so walking everywhere was so easy. In warmer months, the Riad has a full rooftop area where guests can dine and take in views of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A wonderful Moroccan experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: We were particularly pleased by the warm welcoming staff.
We arrived in the early morning hours. A simple knock at the door ushered into a beautiful facility ready for our after hours arrival. Our room was grand, all the comforts we needed after a long journey. In the morning we were served a delicious, authentic Moroccan breakfast in a picture perfect setting. The staff did everything they could to assist us as we concluded our stay and moved on. The hotel is located in a vibrant old city neighborhood.