Featured Image

Reviews of Riad Rocco

3.5 out of 5
Riad Rocco13,Derb Sidi Kjih, Talaa Sghira, Fes

3.9/5 Good

4242 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Cleanliness 84%
Staff & service
4.1/5
Staff & service 82%
Amenities
0.0/5
Amenities 0%
Property conditions & facilities
3.9/5
Property conditions & facilities 78%

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Disappointing staff made this the WORST experience

WARNING: DO NOT STAY HERE My family of 4 booked two nights at this riad, opting to book the suite with the two floors with one large bed and two single beds upstairs. However, when we arrived they showed us to a room with 3 small beds side by side approximately half the size of the room that we thought we were getting. I was obviously livid and explained that I paid for a much better room. At this point, the staff member named Muhammed asked if we would do him a "favor" by staying in this room instead. I declined and demanded the room that I had paid for. Muhammed got VERY aggressive, and said he was "thinking a lot of things about me," as he came very close to me; face-to-face! I thought he wanted to fight me! I was then asked to go to the "beautful" rooftop for tea, which turned out to be dirty and full of dead plants. My family was made to wait 45 minutes on the cold rooftop waiting for tea and a staff member to come tell us everything was sorted out. We eventually got the room we paid for, however, it smelled like cleaning product, they only gave us 3 towels instead of 4, and did not provide us the remote to heat our freezing cold room. Sure enough, at 8am the next morning, there was no staff on sight, the laundry was not ready, and we had to haul our luggage down the steep steps ourselves. Finally, Muhammed showed up looking like he just woke up. He demanded we pay a tax, but would not provide any paperwork to show what we were being asked to pay!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018
0
Bouchra
Dear Nadir, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience at ou property. I am very disappointed that you found the service lousy. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your stay being considerably less than satisfactory. I will be using your survey as a training tool to emphasize that we never let a guest leave unhappy. I can assure you that this is not the normal experience our guests receive and we will fix it thanks to what you kindly shared. It is our sole mission to provide our guests with a wonderful memorable experience. We strive to deliver world class service and continue to aim for a greater level of consistency. Again, our sincere apologies for not meeting this goal during your stay by not doing everything in our power to make your stay your best hotel experience to date. Your valued feedback has been shared with all staff and we hope for you to see the difference in service when you do return back to our Riad in the near future. With all my best regards.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Comfortable stay in sister Rocco and private tour

We spent 3 nights in the newly and beautifully restored small sister of Riad Rocco - quiet but close to the main street, a great place to be based. Very comfortable beds and constant hot water. Staff are incredibly helpful. Breakfast is generous. We took a 3 nights/ 4 days private tour from Fez to Merzouga, to Todra Gorge, to Ouarzazete, to Marrakech. The driver, Hassan and Mohamed, staff member, gave us a great trip. They were always kind and friendly and committed to giving us a wonderful time, showing us the sights and introducing us to excellent local cuisine. We recommend that Mustapha, the manager with whom we booked the trip is consistent in explaining what is included, i.e. which meals.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018
0
Bouchra
Dear Clare, Many thanks for having taken the time to share your positive experience during your recent stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our Riad, With kind regards,

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Horrible and Unwelcoming

We had a reservation for 3 nights and it was so bad we only stayed 1 night. The staff told our driver that they would meet us in the square with a luggage cart and escort us to the riad. If you've been to Morocco, you know this is a necessity, especially in a medina the size of Fez. They said they would be there in 2 minutes, 25 minutes later they had not arrived and would not answer the phone. We hired a local in the square to take us to the riad and we paid for it. The staff at the Rocco then argued when we arrived and said they did send someone. We were the ONLY white van and this was a lie. The inside of the riad was dark and unwelcoming. The staff was not friendly. We were not provided any information or even a map of the medina. I needed to go bathroom and the public bathroom off the lobby is a squatty potty in the floor. They walked us upstairs to the room (2 flights of steep steps) and did not offer to help with a single bag, even though the entirety of the staff are kids in their early 20s. They offered coffee and tea and we said yes, but they never made it. The room was clean, but when we took 1 shower the floor immediately flooded and rolled into the bedroom. My bed was in a puddle. The "beautiful rooftop" is a few tables, dead plants, broken down wicker chairs, and views of glass spiked roofs. When I went to breakfast earlier than my roommates the staff walked past me 20+ times without even offering coffee. Save yourself the trouble. Just awful.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2017
1

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Medina location, helpful staff

The staff helped with a guided tour and transfers, also very kind getting a snack for our hungry selves on arrival. A nice Riad with terrace but not for those who struggle with stairs!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2017
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Unfortunately this is a misleading hotel who's staff lie to get you to stay here. I paid for a suit with 2 double beds. The confirmation email stated I would get 2 double beds but we got only 1 double bed and a very small single bed. This hotel also advertised being a spa this is not true either and the nearest would be a local Hamam used by The locals which is down the road and in the busy restaurant district!? I complained that the room was not what I was promised. The manager said he would meet us in the morning and give us a refund or spa treatment. We waited but he did not show and the receptionist had a smug look on her face and charged us for the airport transfer. The room had no cupboard to hand your clothes and only had a broken wooden rail with a few hangers! Totally rubbish experience. Far better Riad in Fes at cheaper prices.
1

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Amazing Riad and lovely people

It was very good.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Fantastic Raid and Excellent Staff

Found a very high level of service from all the staff members right from the beginning of our trip, They arranged to have us picked up from the airport, our flight was delayed so was really happy to find our driver was waiting for us as it was late during the night, I would really advice this collection service as it was cheap without having haggle with strange drivers, staff were waiting for us outside the Medina and help us to the Riad where they made us lovely fresh complimentary mint tea. We were offered this each time we went out and we're asked to let them know when we wanted more. Breakfast was great a selection of food from bread, croissants,cakes freshly squeezed orange, coffee, tea and freshly cooked corn bread and fresh fruits, was told to ask for more if needed but found we had more than we could eat. Location is great as you can get around the old medina and points of interest without taxi, with plenty of restaurants and fast food outlets within walking distance. Mustapha would give us daily advice on where and what was we could do when going out, along with transport advice and how much things costs this was really appreciated as we can could plan our trips better so not to miss out on site of interest when travelling out. Beds were very comfortable and the room was cleaned daily while we were out. Bathroom was clean with excellent shower, Air conditioning was excellent as weather was hot outside. The complete building was kept clean and tidy. The wifi
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Fantastic

A beautiful room in a beautiful riad. The design of these old buildings make them very noisy,youd get that in any riad. A couple of lights didn't work, but otherwise the room was faultless.i would happily stay there again.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The place to stay in Fes!

Clean Riad, good shower with good hot water supply. Great customer service, the entire staff will be happy to help you with anything. They also provide great and cheap tours. Would highly recommend!
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Good choice

This is an excellent choice in Fes. The place has real character and the rooms are nicely furnished. Staff are brilliant. You will be well looked after.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Beautiful, superbly located hotel, great hosts

Hassan, Hassan and Mustafa are very kind, generous and hospitable hosts. They attend to their guests' need and make sure they feel welcome and at home. They are well connected in Fez and can arrange for a local to accompany and advise their guests when shopping for leather jackets, Moroccan dresses or other handicraft. Don't forget to remunerate them afterwards for their help in getting good deals while shopping.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Riad Rocco

A last-minute find, and I'm glad we found it! Lovely little guesthouse near Bab Boujuloud in a great location in Fes. Attentive staff, nice rooms, great dinner a la carte traditional Moroccan and a good breakfast included. All in all a great stay!
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Wonderful, welcoming riad

Thank you so much to everyone at Riad Rocco for helping to make our stay in Fez so wonderful. From the moment we arrived, we were told to treat the Riad as if we were at home and that is certainly how we felt. Mohammed and Mustapha were so friendly and helpful, even inviting us to a delicious home cooked lunch at the Riad on our final day. The Riad itself is well located in the old medina and is close to the main shopping and eating areas, and is beautifully decorated in traditional style. We would definitely recommend this road to anyone staying in Fez and hope to be able to visit again some day too!
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

It was great and the staff are really helpful
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The people at Riad Rocco were awesome, so welcoming and friendly. We wished we could have stayed longer!
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great Value

We went to Fez for 3 nights. The Riad was clean and updated. Mustafa and the crew made us feel at home. Extremely friendly staff and they served us all we can drink mint tea on the terrace of the riad which was very relaxing especially in the evening. Room was pretty spacious and clean. Location was great, tucked in a quite ally about 5-10 minutes walk from everything that we wanted to see in the old Medina. I would definitely recommend this Riad.
0
Soukaina
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write your review regarding your stay in our Riad. As it is our first review on Expedia, it will be very helpful to our future guests and also to us as we always look to improve our services. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed your 3 nights with us and were pleased to be at your disposal all the time. We hope to have the apportunity to welcoming you again. Best regards,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2018
0

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Beau Riad et personnel au top !

Joli Riad au centre même de la médina. Le personnel a été aux petits soins avec nous, souriant et disponible. Le Riad est propre et joliment décoré. Très belle expérience.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

Hotel bien situé, le personnel et le patron sont sympathiques, prêts à aider très disponibles. L’hôtel est simple mais correct.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
1
Mustapha
Merci pour votre commentaire et on espérons de vous accueillir une autre fois

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Good for the price! Good location and very nice staff!
0
Bouchra
Dear Dominik, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your kind lovely review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your time in our Riad, and looking forwards to welcome you in our Riad again. Best regards,

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, room comfort

Ein schönes Haus mitten in Fes, aber schlecht und herzlos geführt. Die Angestellen fühlen sich für nichts wirklich verantwortlich. Das Riad ist restauriert, ohne dass es Charme verbreiten würde. Bei unserer Ankunft war die erste Nacht überbucht. Als wäre es selbstverständlich, wurden wir in ein anderes Riad transferiert. Es gehört dem gleichen Besitzer, war aber noch nicht einmal fertiggestellt.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2018
0
Bouchra
Lieber Andreas , Danke, dass Sie während Ihres Besuchs in Fez bei uns geblieben sind. Es tut uns sehr leid, von Ihren Erfahrungen mit uns zu hören. Bitte beachten Sie, dass dies nicht unserem üblichen Servicestandard entspricht. Wir haben bereits mit unseren Mitarbeitern über Ihre Kommentare gesprochen und Korrekturen vorgenommen. Es ist immer unser Ziel, die Erwartungen unserer Gäste zu übertreffen und ich hoffe, dass Sie uns die Chance geben, uns selbst zu lösen. Vielen Dank noch einmal für Ihre Bewertung und ich freue mich von Ihnen zu hören. Freundliche Grüße Bouchra

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

HORROR. There might be fake reviews. Be careful!

We booked and payed the Riad Rocco before we arrived to morocco. When we entered the hotel at 0:30 am, an employee told us that Riad Rocco is overbooked and we should change to their other Riad. It seemed strange, because we already payed. After a long discussion and a second fight between the employees and another couple, we had to move to the other Riad. The other Riad is around the corner and still under construction. The windows were uncloseable, there was no air conditioner and it was super cold (2 degrees in Fes in our room). We had one towel for both of us! The next morning the unpleasant owner asked to us to delete a bad review I already made and promised us a dinner in return (call it bribery). The whole stay he insisted to write a good review…We didn’t get our dinner, by the way. The second night in Riad Rocco, we woke up twice because new arrivers and the employees had an argumentation about the move to the other Riad (same like we had experienced the night before).The owner was screaming at his tired out employees and teated them badly. When we left the hotel in the morning and arrived at the train station, we were prosecuted by an employee of Riad Rocco. He wanted us to pay something, what we refused to do. It was really scary and we fled into our train. By the way the road doesn’t pay taxes to the city of Fes, they didn’t neither check us in nor out. Marocco was beautiful. Riad Rocco was a horror trip!
0
Riad Rocco
Dear Mr and Mrs, Thank you for having stayed with us during your visit in Fez. We are very sorry to hear of your experience with us. Please know that this is not up to our usual standard of service. We have already spoken with our staff about your comments and implemented corrections. It is always our goal to exceed our guests' expectations and I hope you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves. Thank you, again, for your review and I promise i will compensate you for everything next time. Best regard, Bouchra

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

LA PEOR ATENCIÓN AL CLIENTE!!!

El riad es bonito PERO el servicio y el trato al cliente es un desastre. llegamos de noche, imposible contactarlos. el número en google no funciona y no contestan al fijo. El empleado de noche es un tramposo y mal educado. No paro de faltarme respeto e incluso insultarme. El equipo de día son muy lentos. Tuvimos que esperar más de 1hora el desayuno porque estaban ocupados con 1 mesa de 6 españoles. Nunca nos dieron el wifi. De tantos errores, nos prometieron una cena, pero nunca nos la dieron. Es más no pararon de reclamar el dinero a lo largo de la estancia. Quisimos para con tarjeta y nos dijeron que no funcionaba el datafono. Pero lo verifiqué y si funcionaba. Para pedirnos un taxi para ir al aeropuerto pronto por la mañana nos echaron la culpa por no avziar cuando lo hicimos 2 veces. Y quería cobrar un extra de taxi para ellos. NO LO RECOMIENDO PARA NADA. hay más riads en la medina. No merece la pena frustrarse con este.
0
Bouchra
Querido Marouane, Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisar nuestra propiedad. sentimos mucho y triste que nuestra propiedad no cumplió con sus expectativas en términos de servicio y comodidades. Nos enorgullecemos del servicio al huésped y esperamos tener la oportunidad de darle la bienvenida de nuevo pronto y brindarle una experiencia digna. Saludos cordiales,

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Tolles Riad mitten in der Medina

Tolles Riad mitten in der Medina mit marokkanischem Flair. Auf der Terrasse genießt man morgens seinen Kaffee und Minztee mit Blick auf die Stadt und die Berge. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, alles hat wunderbar geklappt. In 10 Sekunden ist man mitten in der Medina, toller Ausgangspunkt für viele Ausflüge.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2018
0
Bouchra
Lieber Arno, Danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre nette Rezension zu schreiben. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben, und freuen uns darauf, Sie zu empfangen und Sie wieder zu begrüßen. freundliche Grüße

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Struttura in ottima posizione dentro La medina

Struttura in pieno centro della Medina. Staff ospitale
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

第一天抵達時地點有點難找,還是花了點錢請人帶路。但熟悉了之後,其實距離景點與車站是非常方便的。

非常漂亮的傳統式建築,地點與裝潢都非常滿意,工作人員也非常親切。唯一美中不足的是我們住宿的房間廁所有嚴重的下水道(廁所)味道,我不知道別的房間是否也是如此。
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

En el corazón de la Medina!

El Riad es muy bonito. Esta en el corazon de la Medina. Habitacion pequeña pero acogedora. Te buscan parking (de pago) si vienes en coche. El personal es muy amable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Accueil exceptionnel de Hassan et Wafae, très bon emplacement dans la médina, petit déjeuner excellent servi sur une jolie terrasse avec vue imprenable sur le tombeau des merinides, la chambre standard dispose d'une Grande et belle Salle de bains orientale, avec douche revigorante, et d'une très bonne literie. Ambiance vraiment amicale, grandes discussions avec Hassan le soir sur la terrasse avec un bon the à la menthe. L'equipe peut organiser le transfert aeroprort et des excursions. Abdul Notre guide officiel francophone pour la visite de la médina etait passionnant. On a quand même super bien dormi. Bref rapport qualité prix imbattable et équipe adorable ! Merci et à bientôt !
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2017
1

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Hotel accueillant, cadre familiale

Personnel accueillant au sein d'un charmant Riad dans la Médina de Fès, ces derniers nous étaient aux petits soins et nous ont prodigués de nombreux conseils pour passer un agréable séjour. Je recommande.
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Quelques réparations à prévoir dans la chambre. Voir à varier plus les petits déjeuner. Sinon hôtel correct, personnels présent et bienveillant. Un peu bruyant le soir mais après ça ce calme.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Hotel correcto para su categoria

Hotel decente, estaba limpio y habitaciones amplias, suficiente para una noche
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

安静 舒适

酒店位置在老城里面 不是很好找 但是酒店是超有味道的老宅改建的 出门就可以逛fez的麦地那 我们定了四人间 房间很大 淋浴的水也很大 很舒服 不过没有垃圾桶 感觉有点不方便 对了 酒店的老板还有服务员都超级热情 早餐也很丰盛(预定的时候说是没有早餐的)
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Fes octobre 2016

Nous avons séjournes 3 nuits avec notre fils des amis et leurs filles tout le monde a été dorloté le propriétaire et l'équipe ont tout fait pour rendre notre séjour agréable et les repas sur place sont parfaits
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

ריאד מיוחד בלב פס

הזמנו שני לילות. ביום הראשון שהגענו הסתבר שחלה טעות אצלהם והעבירו אותנו למלון מטונף שם התקשינו ממש להעביר את הלילה. מיד בבוקר העבירו לנו את המזוודות למלון ועשו הכל כדי לפצות אותנו: לא חייבו אותנו על הלילה הראשון ונתנו ארוחת בוקר ועשו מעל ומעבר כדי שנרגיש טוב. המלון עצמו מקסים, בעל אוירה מיוחדת וצוות חם
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice Riad in the hart of the medina

Lovely riad, tucked away in the medina. Thankfully there is a sign to show you where it is. Staff is excellent and the raid itself is beautiful. Rooms are simple but nice and clean.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Mitten in Fes

Das Erlebnisreichste am Riad Rocco ist der Standort mitten in der Medina. Dadurch fühlt man sich am alltäglichen Leben der Marokkaner total beteiligt und nicht als Tourist.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Chambre de charme avec personnel au petit soin

Chambre et riad de charme. Bien entretenu. Personnel disponible sans être intrusif. Au petit soins, thé à la menthe proposé à chaque retour à l’hôtel. Que demande le peuple
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

trés satisfaite

C Etait super bien passé
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

hotel in ottima posizione, camere al 2° piano buia.
0