Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Hedi from Madrid

Un riad de charme

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Très joli Riad bien situé. chambres confortable, personnel aimable et serviable. Petit déjeuner copieux : jus d´orange , thé menthe/café, pancakes avec des confitures variées) Facile à trouver car le chemin est flêché depuis la rue sellaline (première à gauche après le café clock) Vérifié que les taxes de séjour sont bien incluses
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Byron bay australia

Bliss in medina

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
It is a beautiful sanctuary in the medina ..staff very helpful and happy ...good wifi ..had andulsia room which is beautiful ...photos are indicitive of beauty and peaceful space in medina .. food great ...courtyard amazing ..thanks Lyla and Mohamud
2 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ALE

Buona posizione, ma camera maleodorante

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: la pulizia
Location: Nella medina, ma in un vicolo tipo labirinto dove i rumori non arrivano quindi sonni tranquilli. Vicolo vicino al Cafè Clock e orologio ad acqua
La posizione è ottima nella medina, ma abbastanza defilata e quindi tranquilla. La camera non è stata mai rifatta e c'era un brutto odore e perdite d'acqua nel piano del lavandino e sui muri. La colazione molto buona e abbondante. Nessuno parla italiano, solo francese e inglese.
4 out of 5
by Florence from New York City

Good value. Heart of the Medina.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The riad was very clean and comfortable.
I stayed for 2 nights in this riad. It's located in the heart of the medina of Fes. When I arrived, I had my driver call the riad and someone came out to get me. After a day, you will get used to the maze and remember where the riad is. The hotel was extremely accommodating and comfortable. The WiFi signal was very strong and I had no problems with hot water. The breakfast was the pancake was lots of jams. It was very hearty and filling. When I needed to stay a 3rd night, the riad did not have space anymore, so they called a nearby riad to make sure I have a place to stay. I would stay here again if I came back to Fes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The Riad is simply beautiful. It is located in the centre of Fes and the Riad is nicely decorated. The suites are beautiful, big in size and very colourful. What impressed me the most, the staff and management. They are all educated and helpful. Anour the Manager and the staff, made our stay perfect. They all give you hnest suggestions about the area! Thank you, Philip and Lara.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock NY

A friendly and wonderful small riad in Fez

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: My favorite things were Hicham and his staff, the breakfast, the working air conditioning, the location.Fer
My friend and I loved our stay in Fez, and staying at Riad Tayba was a great choice for us.For starters, the location is very good; a short walk from the main gate of the medina - the Blue Gate. The manager of the riad,Hicham, was extremely professional, efficient and delightful throughout, beginning with his impeccable communications before our visit, and then arranging for our flawless pick up at the airport, and making us feel so very welcome once we arrived. The breakfast was absolutely delicious - the best in Morocco(!), including cooked eggs, fresh juice, pastries and breads. The room was clean and exactly what we needed, with a nice bathroom, and had air conditioning as a big plus. Again, Hicham's attention to detail and to our needs went well beyond our expectations. He and his team escorted us (two women) to a concert when we weren't sure where it was located, and to the taxi stand when we were leaving. Thank you Hicham, Sala and the team for making us feel that we were at home while we were in Fez! I would highly recommend that anyone planning to visit Fez consider staying at Riad Tayba, where you will be treated as a friend,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

accueil chaleureux

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: l'accueil
L'endroit est superbe. Ce que l'on retient surtout, c'est l'accueil si chaleureux par le personnel de ce riad, qui est exceptionnel !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Superb Riad at an excellent location

Posted Nov 19, 2011
Riad Tayba is without a doubt great value for money type accommodation. Being recently refurbished, the rooms are of high standard with new and comfortable mattresses, well fitted bathrooms and spacious interiors. There is a terrace where you can have breakfast (and what a tasty breakfast it is), an open courtyard where you can lounge and use the WIFI if desired, and a rooftop to see the stars at night or the views by the North Gate. Sala, the main male attendant at the hotel, did everything to make our stay perfect by upgrading us to a suite (because he wasn't there to open the door for us when we originally arrived), down to walking us to several locations (and even picking us up once) and helped us get our bearings around the medina. Top marks for the price we paid.