Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Discovery

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean, well appointed with excellent staff
Cons: The volume of the music in the Q-Lounge. It is very obtrusive and prevents you enjoying the full service provision there.
Location: Small port with shops and many wonderful restaurants. Well served with taxis so easy to explore other areas
Discovered this resort by chance and had a wonderfully relaxing stay. Staff and services were all first rate. Rooms comfortable and well appointed. Well designed and attractive resort
5 out of 5
by Robert S from San Francisco

Gocek

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 stars in all categories is not enough for this hotel. Great front desk people. Great food. 2 Incredible long pools. Beautifully designed layout with tons of vegetation giving off great smells. Very romantic and relaxing. Huge SPA and work out building. Yummy beds and sheets. This should be called the WOW-Resort
5 out of 5
by Beata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Amazing, relaxation at its best, a beautiful beach

Posted Nov 3, 2015
What an experience the best hotel I have ever stayed in, amazing staff who can't do enough for you. I will be returning as much as possible. Thank you d-resort
5 out of 5
by Annette from Henley-on-Thames

Supurb

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night with friends, but could have stayed forever! Fantastic Hotel. Staff were friendly, professional, and went out of their way to help. nothing was too much trouble. Location right down by harbour, and a minute from shops and restaurants. Will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

nice beach . . . strange office-like buildings

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: the beach and the bikes, certainly not the rooms in the modern section.
Cons: Staff could lighten up and be more friendly! If the staff has to wear uniforms, could they be more casual and hip?!
Check-in experience was not good. Waited too long and it was very formal . . . not laid-back like a resort. Buildings are office-like, very modern and cold - did not fit in with the other part of the resort which was very nice. They offer bikes to get around but the system is strange - they are all locked up and one needs to check it out and then be sure to bring back and give them the key - you get the feeling it's such a big resort that they have people stealing the bikes?! We stayed in an "attic" room ... try to avoid this - there is no view and you feel like you are in an enclosed room with no window. Limited menus in the restaurants and very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A five-star establishment

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, beautiful hotel and great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht das letzte mal!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Ein traumhaft schönes Hotel. Es lohnt sich alleine wegen dem Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Paradise on Mediterranean

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: We loved our room. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Cons: There's only this river that runs through the resort. The water is merky...
Location: It is located on a marina with a nice sunset every day. Good choice of restaurants along the ocean. Little boutiques in the city center.
D-Resort Gocek is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. We stayed there 3 nights. Our room was upgraded to a oceanfront room. Very spacious and clean room with a nice balcony. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of food. There is a beautiful beach at 900 m from hotel. They drive you in a golf cart to the beach. There are two excellent restaurants at the beach.