Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Lovely big blue pool

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: fresh orange juice at breakfast
Cons: fault with WC was not addressed when they said it would be light bulbs missing in WC for pool 130 needs 2 bedside lamps, it only has 1
Pleasant hotel, stay was marred by having to change rooms at 11pm as a problem with WC we advised about hours earlier in the evening was not fixed. They should have offered us to change rooms earlier, or fixed the problem when they said they would.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would Go back to Gocek

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Went for only 36 hours for a friend's wedding, but were made welcome and left to relax. Local area very friendly, with lovely cafe/restaurants and un-touristy vibe. Wish I could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

Quiet hotel with big swimming pool

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: On arrival in the evening, I was disappointed that not one member of staff on duty could speak English.
Location: A walk is required to the waterfront and restaurants. Apart from the hotel restaurant there are no other restaurants nearby.
Apart from no English-speaking member of staff being present when I arrived in the evening, this was a pleasant enough hotel. As I arrived quite late (20.00hrs), I would have liked to have eaten at the restaurant on site, but it was closed. Adequate breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Annette from Henley-on-Thames

Outstanding

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time. Staff outstanding. Beautiful garden. Huge pool. Will definitely stay here again. Only criticism is room a little on the small size for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's only a stone's ​throw away from the marina

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great place to spend a week in a peaceful and clean place
3 out of 5
by michael from Ripon

Clean tidy hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff were not unhelpful,they did what they had to do, The pool and gardens were kept very nice, The breakfast was not very good,
5 out of 5
by Colin from Erith

Great hotel, lovely people

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely friendly hotel and we will be staying again
4 out of 5
by Ulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels