Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

Quiet hotel with big swimming pool

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: On arrival in the evening, I was disappointed that not one member of staff on duty could speak English.
Location: A walk is required to the waterfront and restaurants. Apart from the hotel restaurant there are no other restaurants nearby.
Apart from no English-speaking member of staff being present when I arrived in the evening, this was a pleasant enough hotel. As I arrived quite late (20.00hrs), I would have liked to have eaten at the restaurant on site, but it was closed. Adequate breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's only a stone's ​throw away from the marina

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great place to spend a week in a peaceful and clean place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Captain from Toronto Canada

Very nice and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool. Good full breakfast.
Cons: The grounds could be tidied up a bit.
Location: Very near to the man street of Gocek.
I only stayed one night because I was on a sailing holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mature couple from melbourne aus

Lovely hotel an easy walk from everything in Gocek

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The pool and garden, the staff and the rooms.
Location: The little harbour town is lovely and quiet, at least in October. Lovely restaurants, but some overpriced along the front. Accessible to Fethiye.
We booked at the last minute and we were very pleasantly surprised to get a very spacious and comfortable suite. October in Gocek was perfect weather without the crowds. The hoel pool and garden is a beautiful oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from Turkey

Great hotel, gorgeous pool, loads of space

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Large rooms, great pool, loads of space, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Less than five minutes walk from the main street, but in a quiet residential location. Gocek is a very pretty place to start or end your holiday.
We've stayed here several times now - it is a perfect start and stop point from Dalaman Airport. The staff couldn't be more helpful, everything is so relaxed and the pool and grounds are gorgeous. There are several new hotels in Gocek, but having now tried most of them, we've gone back to the Efe, which can't be beaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: Great pool and outdoor facilities
Cons: small rooms - hence the low rate.
Location: easy walking distance to harbour,restaurants and shops
Great value for the rate charged, excellent service, friendly managment and great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roan from Cambridgeshire, UK

Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: The pool.
Location: 5 min walk from Gocek marina.
Really good hotel. Small and cosy and the staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help us. Also we checked out at 12 and spent the rest of the day by the pool as our flight only left at 22.30. When we were about to leave the manager opened one of the spare rooms for us so we could shower and freshen up. Really awesome service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

schönes Hotel abseits vom Rummel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Schönes,ruhiges, sehr sauberes Zimmer, ausreichendes Frühstück, wunderschöne Außenanlagen mit gepflegtem Pool, angenehmer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kurzaufenthalt vor Segeltörn im Oktober

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit
Cons: nichts.
Location: Gut in der Nähe zum Hafen.
Wir hatten uns zur Eingewöhnung an Klima und Urlaub im EFE-Hotel eingebucht. Hier wollten wir unseren Urlaub entspannt starten und wir müssen sage, das war ein Volltreffer. :-) Das Personal sehr höflich und zuvorkommend. Man denkt dort mit und gab mir z.B. unaufgefordert das WLAN-Paßwort. In teureren Hotels habe ich dort schon hinterherfragen müssen. Das Zimmer war der Hammer mit einer tollen Terrasse. Andere Zimmer hatten lediglich Balkon aber dafür dann Aussicht auf den Pool. Alles also richtig schön. Unser Tag an dem sehr sauberen Pool mit zuvorkommenden Personal, ein toller Tag. Essen kann man auch sehr gut und preiswert. Das Frühstück ist gut und auf der Terrasse ein Schmaus auch für das Auge. Alles im allem: sehr empfehlungswert.