Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon wiltshire

First class Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The friendliness, how clean and tidy, and how helpful everyone was it made our holiday.
Cons: To have orange available with the breakfast, and coffee and tea making facilities.
Location: Very near all the amenities in Ovacik. Not far at all to fethiye, about 40 minutes to Dalaman, very close to main road to catch dolmus.
Brilliant Hotel all staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed every day. We had a deluxe room B n B which was very spacious and a lovely large balcony. Ozlem and her family always spoke everyday asking how we were nothing was a problem. The pool was nice and always plenty of loungers. We met some lovely people at the hotel who have been coming for some years who were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. It made our holiday. Thank you to Ozlem and all your family see you next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Quiet, comfortable retreat

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Peace and quiet. Obliging staff.
Location: Quite remote. Unsuitable for people with walking difficulties.
Clean, comfortable apartments, set in lovely gardens, surrounding a well kept pool. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Set on a hillside, with local town up a steep incline, but taxi's are cheap and readily available. Restaurant provides good quality, plentiful and reasonably priced food. Ideal for anybody wanting to get away for a quiet break. Suitable for the older traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from australia

Amazing history

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Lovely quite tranquil a place to relax. Room was great and very clean. Nice food.
Cons: The only thing is a little better English it only means you have to find a different word if they don't understand.
Location: It is a mountain resort just 20minutes from the port, easy to get around with a cab to get to places. There is the lots of ruins and a humam bath.
At first sight the mountains greet you a short drive to the hotel,which has a resort feel. There is a lot of history from times past plenty to see and do. Who would benefit fit people mostly there is a fair bit of walking and climbing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: IT WAS PLEASANT COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN.
Cons: THE BREAKFAST WAS THE SAME EVERY DAY A LITTLE VARIATION WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE.
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD, THE BEACH IS A 20 MINUTE BUS RIDE AWAY BUT WORTH IT WHEN YOU GET THERE.
THIS FAMILY RUN HOTEL IS VERY WELCOMING, ALL OF THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND ATTENTIVE WHEN REQUIRED. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND MODERN THE POOL AND SUN LOUNGE AREA AND GARDEN WAS NICELY MAINTAINED. THE HOTEL IS A SHORT WALK TO THE LOCAL TAXI RANK, THOUGH TAXIS ARE QUITE EXPENSIVE SO WE USED THE LOCAL BUS SERVICE WHICH WAS VERY CONVENIENT FOR THE TOWNS AND BEACH.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Gokcen Family Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your feedback , We are very happy to read you enjoyd your stay . Yes as you mentioned taxi is expensiv compare to buses in turkey . we do advise our guests to catch the local buses called dolmus from the main road which runs every 10 minutes. Looking forward to meeting you again Regards Ozlem Gokce Tok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
The room was comfy with a small balcony. Nice to relax in the swimming pool. The area isn t really special and you will have to walk under the sun a bit to catch a bus. Not many food facilities around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Gokcen Family Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to share your holiday experience with us ! We are glad to know you liked our pool and relaxed . Looking forward to meeting you all again regards Ozlem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Nice Hotel in the wrong place

Posted Oct 3, 2011
This hotel was clean, freindly staff, nice beakfast (with bad coffee). When booking, the map said it was in Oludeniz. It turned out to be on the back side of Hisaurano, down a track and away from the road. The owner apolagised, and said that she had mailed Expedia many times about the location map. She also said I could check out after the first night. In Summary - a great hotel if you want a relaxing quiet time by the pool, but not for me!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by gokcen family amangement, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , First of all big thank you ! After your comment it made procedures faster and now our location is on correct point at map ! happy to know you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to meeting you again near future Regards ozlem gokce
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Two faced staff

Posted Sep 15, 2010
The room was nice, the bathroom and everything clean, a cute balcony, but the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Annoying since that was the main purpose of our stay - a bed to sleep in while we passed through from the airport. And on that note, I got the impression that as long as you're staying longer and doing everything with them - dinner, day trips, etc - they're happy. As soon as it was evident we were just staying a night and passing through they turned off the charm and we felt unwelcome. Like most of the hotels in the area it's pretty far from the beach, you'll need a ride to get there. And the beach isn't that great, stones not sand, 90% covered in beach loungers, and the bay is full of boats. The water is crystal clear and beautiful though. It was fine for a night passing through but I wouldn't stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by gokcen family management , Hotel Management
Dear Guests , First of all thank you for writing a review about you holiday . I am sorry to hear you felt not comfortable at your stay . as gokcen family we been here since 1987 and all our guests are always welcome. By reading your comment ı can see that after long journey you didnt like the area including the most popular beach in Turkey ! As gokcen family our guests are welcome .. a nite stay or 10 days stay is same for us and ı wish you spoke to us while you were here . I hope you will have a great holiday expeiriences in different parts of turkey Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 14, 2010
This hotel was wonderful- it felt like we were in the Garden of Eden! We arrived late, and as this is a family run hotel, the manager on duty at the time opened the kitchen to ensure that my friends and I were able to eat dinner that night (all surrounding restaurants were closed). We had a lovely experience, and would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by gokcen family management, Hotel Management
Dear Guests , thank you very much for sharing your holiday experieincewith us ! Gald to know you had a fab time here :) Looking forward to meeting you all again Regards Ozlem Gokce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Heerlijk rustig hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Heel gezellig rustig hotel. De eigenaar zelf is ook vaak aanwezig en vraagt regelmatig of je iets nodig hebt en of alles naar vermaak gaat. Ze organiseren zelf ook uitjes.