Two faced staff
Posted Sep 15, 2010
The room was nice, the bathroom and everything clean, a cute balcony, but the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Annoying since that was the main purpose of our stay - a bed to sleep in while we passed through from the airport.
And on that note, I got the impression that as long as you're staying longer and doing everything with them - dinner, day trips, etc - they're happy. As soon as it was evident we were just staying a night and passing through they turned off the charm and we felt unwelcome.
Like most of the hotels in the area it's pretty far from the beach, you'll need a ride to get there. And the beach isn't that great, stones not sand, 90% covered in beach loungers, and the bay is full of boats. The water is crystal clear and beautiful though.
It was fine for a night passing through but I wouldn't stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by gokcen family management , Hotel Management
Dear Guests ,
First of all thank you for writing a review about you holiday . I am sorry to hear you felt not comfortable at your stay . as gokcen family we been here since 1987 and all our guests are always welcome. By reading your comment ı can see that after long journey you didnt like the area including the most popular beach in Turkey !
As gokcen family our guests are welcome .. a nite stay or 10 days stay is same for us and ı wish you spoke to us while you were here .
I hope you will have a great holiday expeiriences in different parts of turkey