Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Great hotel, great experience, not so well located. Perfect to spend several relaxin days. A bit crowded of old folks.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Canada

Very clean and spacious

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who showed a genuine interest in our travels. The room has a spacious bathroom with a large shower. There is also a large pool and a terrace. The breakfast selection was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco California.

Not for me!

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very loud obnoxious music in bar right outside my window. At 11 pm I asked how late the music would go and the reply was "as long as there are customers in the bar". They allowed us to move to a quiet location. Our adult sons' room did not have functioning A/C so we needed to change that room also. Not enough shaded areas at pool unless you claim your spot very early. We discovered a beautiful beach across the canal but the hotel never mentioned its proximity. Overall, clean and comfortable but if you are looking for a more traditional Turkish hotel keep looking! Too American for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Too far from marina
Location: Bad
Too far out of town,nothing interesting in the area of the hotel. Terrible breakfast and grumpy staff except the helpful lady in reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK

Safe bet for easygoing stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Very convenient, with a central pool and lounge area and all the rooms overlooking.
Cons: Linen changes could be sporadic, but housekeeping happy to issue clean towels when you see them, not all loungers had umbrellas.
Location: Well located in a fairly quiet area, main road 250m away shops and restaurants from about 500m, water taxi about 500m away.
Friendly English speaking staff, with user friendly hotel layout and good facilities for a simple sunbathing chill-out break, buffet breakfast at 8-10am, nice pool with both sun loungers and canopied sunbathing area and canopied central bar and comfortable chairs. This is a well run and well organized friendly hotel, I went solo and was always made to feel welcome, food can be ordered from the bar and the quality was always good, though the range a bit limited, good eateries all within about 750m walking distance by the sea front. Calis beach is shingly and has a strong undertow, though lots of people still swim there and the water is warm though not particularly clear for snorkeling. Fethiye is a short bus ride away, though far better to use the 30min water taxi and enjoy the view. There was also 2 tennis courts outside the hotel, but not part of the hotel, but could be an attraction to some visitors, though if you can play tennis in 37c degree heat then good luck. The hotel had free wireless which was sufficiently fast to be useful, which was a bonus, also the original listing gave the impression that aircon might be extra, it was free during my stay. This is a small friendly and homely hotel, there was no rowdiness during my week stay and the bar seemed to stay open as long as people wanted. Being a few miles from Fethiye made this hotel much better value, staying over near Olu Dinez could cost close to double.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff at this hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
Surrounding area under construction (roads) but the hotel is fine. Nice pool, drinks and food. About a 10 min walk to the beach where you have to pay for beach loungers. Pool is better!
5 out of 5
by alanthm from sugar land, tx

Harman Hotel - Fethiye

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel location was near the beach area, which was a plus for me. The staff are quite friendly and service was excellent. No complaints whatsoever. I chose this hotel based on others' reviews, and I was not wrong. Good work, Hotels.com!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscape an clean

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Cons: The beds an the walls are thin
Magic was very accommodating and sweet. The staff was really nice and the Hotel was very clean. The beds weren't very comfortable after a couple of days. The pool was perfect and very well kept. It was affordable and very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristie from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Felt at home- would definitely stay again!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: The staff and their help, the pool and grounds, 24 hour hot water and wifi.
Cons: Nothing- maybe the 10min. bus ride into Fethiye. i didn't mind though, kinda nice to ride public transport in a new town w. locals & other travellers.
Location: 5min walk to Calis (away from the Calis resort strip which is nice). 10min bus ride to Fethiye & the bus stop is right outside hotel (every 10 mins).
Loved my stay at the Harman so much that after checking out after staying 4 nights to go stay in Oludinez (im a solo female traveller travelling around Turkey) and then reserving a room closer in Fethiye for the last part of my visit on the turquoise coast, I COMPLETELY changed my mind, cancelled my reservation at the next hotel, and decided to stay at the Harman for my last five nights. If you're looking for boutique style then this might not be your ideal hotel. This hotel has a great family feel and rooms are standard (you get all that you really need unless your someone who plans to never leave your hotel room your entire holiday), service is EXCELLENT from all staff- reception, kitchen, management, and bar (Jan at the reception desk is extremely courteous and helpful- allowed me to check in very early in the morning after getting in from a 14 hour night us from Cappadocia, even though checking isn't until the afternoon and made sure I always had everything I needed), pool and courtyard are impressive, and wifi is everywhere throughout the hotel. I felt completely at home at the Harman...inexpensive and completely comfortable. It is a bit out of Fethiye (the Harman is a 5 min walk to Calis beach, but still away from the main strip of resorts which is nice), but the buses run ALL the time and its only a 10 minute ride into the main part of town (and only costs a $1).