Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Thank you to all at the Symbola Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had an amazing week at the Symbola Beach. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and owners. (Aertugrual and Tulin) They all went above and beyond to ensure we had a good holiday. The Symbola is a small family run hotel with only a few rooms. It was lovely to return to its quiet serenity and a cooling deep in the pool after the hustle and bustle of the main resort and beach. The room was kept spotlessly clean, the food was delicious and we were always greeted with smiles. A huge thank you to Oscar and the ground crew. The hotel is almost invisible from the main resort being nestled in the side of the mountain but only 5 minutes walk away from the beach, restaurants and shops. The views were stunning, we often sat and watched the sunset after returning from the beach or the brave people that were paragliding off the top of the surrounding mountains! I didn't, my partner did! Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definally be returning hopefully in the not too distant future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, ok rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The staff was very friendly, but the room we stayed in had a pretty bad musty smell in the bathroom and the main room. If we had to stay there longer than one night it would have been a problem. I would have had to change rooms or hotels. It may have been that we were there only one night so we didn't get a great room, and all the others were fine, but I suspect they were probably all similar. The breakfast was good though, the hotel is in a nice and quiet location and the landscaping is very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
My sister and I stayed here for a week. The location is lovely. Bit of a walk to the lagoon but if you can't be bothered with that the main beach is only a 5 min walk max. It is up the hill but that makes it out of the way and so worth a few extra beads of sweat. Room was spotless and was cleaned everyday. We had a room that I think I have read about before - family room. The 'small cave' (I liked it!) does cool down if you can leave all doors open and the air conditioning is never switched off. My only gripe would be that our terrace, and I think it was the same for most of the rooms, be they balcony or not, had no lighting. I love sitting out and watching the sun go down. But despite buying lots of tealights we still could not see a thing after the sun set. I was OK as I read a Kindle but my more traditional sis had to have a small pocket torch to read and wore it dangling from her ear. A lovely spot but some more lights would make it better .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Walking distance to the beach.
I stayed for one night at Symobola and I was looking for hotels to spend another night. I found other hotels in the area with the same price per night but with better facilities and room condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Amazing holiday at the Symbola!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The views the rooms and where it was situated oh and the staff. The cleaner was wonderful. Oh and our neighbours during our stay were great company.
Cons: Maybe some updated balcony furniture , better selection beers maybe on draught, to make staying at hotel in evenings more appealing.
Location: Perfect but not for those with walking difficulties as there is steep hill to hotel. The hotel is perfectly placed for all activities.
On first arriving we were met by the friendly staff and straight away we thought that the photos of the hotel do not do it justice. It's a beautiful place. The views from the room were breathtaking. The room was traditional and spotlessly clean. We spent many afternoons sitting on the balcony surrounded by beautiful plants, scenery and tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambs,uk

Great views of olu deniz

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Views. closeness to the beach and town . Friendly staff. That it was a smaller hotel with the rooms uniquely spread out up the hill
Cons: Nothing for us , loved it all.
Location: 5 minutes to the beach or main street of bars and restaraunts. boat trips, paragliding, nearby markets
We had a warm welcome from eddie , after our late flight and arriving at 11.45pm . He is very easy to talk to and more than happy to help with anything you want , or things to do . It is wonderfully lit amongst the pine trees over looking Olu Deniz . The room(115) was a nice size and clean with an extra bed in another room if needed, good views out the windows and nice and close to the pool,bar and breakfast area . A good selection at breakfast which we took out to the pool and raised terrace every morning looking over the town and bay,with paragliders coming down the mountain to land on the sea front most mornings . You have the option of the half board meal ( 4 course i think) or an a la carte. We ate there on 3 nights and more than pleased with the food that was freshly cooked each time.It is a lovely setting to eat in in the evening.We met the hotel owners on a couple of occasions who took great interest in there guests and that they were enjoying their stay. Can't wait to go back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Best decision I made for choice of hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The buffets were lovely (omlettes, sausage relishes, cheese, hams, fruits etc) And the staff are fantastic. The barmen & cleaners work extremely hard.
Cons: Maybe some clarity on the balconies/views to avoid the room issue from happening. Apart from that, absolutely nothing.
Location: Location was serene. So peaceful. But a 10 min walk away you have the main beach, a blue lagoon private beach, hundreds of restaurants & bars.
I couldn't have been happier with my holiday. I went with my partner and was our first holiday away together. This holiday needed to be perfect so I researched this particular hotel inside and out before booking. I was honestly BLOWN away. For a 3 star hotel, it really surpassed my expectations. The views are absolutely stunning. Can see the mountains, the sea, paragliders in the sky. Absolutely beautiful. There are however, some rooms that didn't have the optimum views... We booked a deluxe double room with a private balcony - the rooms on the lower floors don't really have separated balconies (there were other peoples belongings in 'our balcony' that was not leaving for a couple of days) and the room didn't have views as great as the upper ones. We spoke to the hotel receptionist the day that we arrived and explained we were under the impression that we would have a more private balcony etc. They said they were fully booked to move us that day so we had to wait the next day till someone checked out. So yes it was a bit tiresome having to repack and move the next day, but the hotel staff were really helpful and made the move as hassle free as possible. That aside, the rest of the holiday was fault free and perfect. I would really recommend it for couples. Was so romantic. Definitely the best holiday I've had. I cannot rate this hotel enough. Just amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Hidden Gem!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the small & friendly feel to this hotel and also the fact that it is described as an 'adult only' accommodation. The location was also good.
Cons: The chairs on our balcony were small wooden box-type chairs. Even moulded plastic chairs would be more comfortable.
Location: Located at the edge of Olu Deniz up a steep driveway, 7mins walk from the centre & main beach. Local buses 15mins walk away, lagoon area 40mins walk.
Just returned from an enjoyable stay here. Exactly as described on the websites, the staff are always available to help and to ensure that you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The room we were given was perfect and this accommodation has what I would call a 'rustic' charm, with rooms built on different levels and nestled into the hillside overlooking Olu Deniz. The situation and structure of the hotel would make it challenging for anyone who has mobility difficulties, although there were some older guests there during our stay who had only positive comments. The staff were all very friendly as were the other guests we met, be it at breakfast by the poolside or around the pool terrace during the day. We also took the recommendation from Osgur (receptionist) of the 12 island boat trip which was a great day out. We had a fantastic stay here and would not hesitate to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Quiet and friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel is away from the madding crowd set on the side of the mountain. (There are lots of steps so not good for people with mobility problems) The hotel does not provide organised activities, so it was a very calm and relaxing place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and rustic. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is small and we got to know lots of the other guests. There was no 'reserving' sunbeds in the morning. Breakfast good. We had dinner a few times as well - all good. Views from most rooms and the pool area lovely. The pool area is surrounded by pine trees, so it was a cool place to be on the hottest days. A fantastic hotel I would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to town but far enough away not to be disturbed by late night noise. Pleasant woodland location, good food, quiet pool and bar. Very clean.
Cons: Decor could be improved.
Location: Beach, restaurants, town only 5 minutes walk
Clean, basic hotel decor a bit tired. All staff were friendly and helpful, great breakfast. There are a lot of steps so wouldn't suit people with walking difficulties. The hotel is only 5 minutes away from beach, restaurants etc but is in great woodland location and there is little noise from the town.