Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Thank you to all at the Symbola Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had an amazing week at the Symbola Beach. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and owners. (Aertugrual and Tulin) They all went above and beyond to ensure we had a good holiday. The Symbola is a small family run hotel with only a few rooms. It was lovely to return to its quiet serenity and a cooling deep in the pool after the hustle and bustle of the main resort and beach. The room was kept spotlessly clean, the food was delicious and we were always greeted with smiles. A huge thank you to Oscar and the ground crew. The hotel is almost invisible from the main resort being nestled in the side of the mountain but only 5 minutes walk away from the beach, restaurants and shops. The views were stunning, we often sat and watched the sunset after returning from the beach or the brave people that were paragliding off the top of the surrounding mountains! I didn't, my partner did! Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definally be returning hopefully in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
by Talisa from South Africa

Could be perfect with a little improvement.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Symbola Oludeniz has a few minor details that could be improved. The breakfast wasn't great (bread being cut near old dishes, not the cleanest crockery) and the rooms could do with new shower curtains as theirs are a little grotty and the mattresses are a bit uncomfortable. Notices in the hotel are paper printed and signs from other hotels are used in the rooms making it feel slightly unprofessional. HOWEVER, the staff were absolutely amazing. They made our holiday so much better than it could have been with their advice, accommodation and daily chats. The great staff make up for all of the short falls of the hotel. With a few improvements this could be the most wonderful place to stay. We truly enjoyed our time here.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Neat place

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot. Of course in any turkish hotel, hot water can be an issue related to solar. WiFi only works near pool and reception, not in rooms. Baths could use an update but are clean and proper. nice breakfast and a freshly cooked omelette. Some noise from the part scene does filter up from town, but all places in this town are subject to that. safe location. cool building design
4 out of 5
by Martine from Chichester

Perfect retreat with a short walk to the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing stay at this conveniently located intimate hotel. Great for couples without children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, ok rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The staff was very friendly, but the room we stayed in had a pretty bad musty smell in the bathroom and the main room. If we had to stay there longer than one night it would have been a problem. I would have had to change rooms or hotels. It may have been that we were there only one night so we didn't get a great room, and all the others were fine, but I suspect they were probably all similar. The breakfast was good though, the hotel is in a nice and quiet location and the landscaping is very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
My sister and I stayed here for a week. The location is lovely. Bit of a walk to the lagoon but if you can't be bothered with that the main beach is only a 5 min walk max. It is up the hill but that makes it out of the way and so worth a few extra beads of sweat. Room was spotless and was cleaned everyday. We had a room that I think I have read about before - family room. The 'small cave' (I liked it!) does cool down if you can leave all doors open and the air conditioning is never switched off. My only gripe would be that our terrace, and I think it was the same for most of the rooms, be they balcony or not, had no lighting. I love sitting out and watching the sun go down. But despite buying lots of tealights we still could not see a thing after the sun set. I was OK as I read a Kindle but my more traditional sis had to have a small pocket torch to read and wore it dangling from her ear. A lovely spot but some more lights would make it better .
4 out of 5
by Tarun from New York

Cute property

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a gem located on a hillock near the beach. The room is comfortable and has cute balconies - all amenities such as AC and mini fridge included. The breakfast was one of the few in our stay at 6+ properties throughout Turkey that offered hot items in the breakfast buffet (sausage and French toast the day we were there). Also, it is peaceful and idyllic, away from the noise of the market but close enough by a short walk (uphill on the way back though). The only drawback was that they didnt have tea coffee sachets in the room - despite having a kettle. It is a small enough nicety that helps.
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Walking distance to the beach.
I stayed for one night at Symobola and I was looking for hotels to spend another night. I found other hotels in the area with the same price per night but with better facilities and room condition.
5 out of 5
by Steven from US

Just Stay Here

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
LOVED this hotel. It's about 300 meters off the main strip, up a little ways so you've got a great view through the trees. It is a bit of a hike coming back to the hotel, all up hill, but really wasn't a huge deal, definitely worth it for it's location. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Complimentary breakfast every morning was great. Had dinner there once during our stay and was NOT disappointed. Very romantic. Won't stay anywhere else in Oludeniz.