Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings

basic hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: locality & cleaning staff
Cons: better breakfast, staff with a better idea of what was available locally also some leaflets giving information for holidaymakers
Location: lovely beach area with Blue Lagoon, paragliding from the mountain, boats trips, Fethiye has several markets, "Ghost Town" Kayak very interesting
clean hotel, clean room and showerroom, staff didn't seem to know much about what was available in Olu Deniz! Breakfast was very dissappointing - orange tasted like it was watered down squash, cereal was very poor quality, cleaning staff were very friendly and they left the room very tidy with the beds decorated with the towels and blankets in a different design every day with the last day they excelled themselves and the towels were shaped into swans!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Small, cramped,smelt of cheap air freshener

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Absolutely rubbish wouldn't come back to Turkey let alone this hotel, tiny cramped room like being in jail made me claustrophobic.
4 out of 5
by Maria from London

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel Has an excellent location, the staff is friendly and they also provided another room for shower after my check out time, so I could enjoy the beach the whole day. The only negative aspect is that the swimming pool is open just until 6 pm, so when you come back from the day excursions it is already closed. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Palm Springs, California USA

Tonic Beach Hotel

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Para gliders fly right over the Hotel. Rooms cleaned everyday. Breakfast Turkish tradtional. I want especially thank Elvan Yergoz the receptionist. Cannot express how helpful she was. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by KKD

Two nights, two room experiences

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
Overall Tonoz is clean and very well located! Our first night we arrived on a late flight in and got in around 2 am (but we had let the hotel know this in advance). The person on duty at reception made a comment about 'we can fit them in room XX' which turned out to be a tiny room with two twin beds, with barely enough room to walk around. For example, in order for my husband to walk past me to the bathroom, I'd have to sit on the bed so he could move past. The comment made the by staff was understood by my husband who knew some Turkish, though he hadn't let on that he understood. We asked for a double bed and were told we could have a different room the next day. That room was wonderful in comparison. (First room rated a 1/2 for comfort, second room a 4/5 so the rating i gave was 3 as an average). All rooms are smallish but that's understandable if you see the geographic development limitations of the Oludeniz area.
4 out of 5
by Yura

located by the beach, good price

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable beds, AC, friendly personnel, good breakfast, noisy street at late hours, gorgeous location. Receptionist could get too personal when he liked someone, or release your room number to another person without your permission. no laundry service. upper level has very low ceilings and small windows but costs the same as high ceilings with big windows on main floor. overall great memories. will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good but bring ear plugs

Posted Nov 4, 2011
Tonoz is fantastically located. It's right on the main strip, the beach is 5 minutes away. The room is nice and clean, although the blanket was a bit uncomfortable. But the most important part is BRING EAR PLUGS because there is a bar right next to the hotel and the music will blare on until 1 am. Other than the noise, I have no complaint of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cornwall

idael for paraglider pilots

Posted Jun 10, 2011
great inexpensive hotel for paraglider pilots. the hotel is immediately next door to sky sports who will take you up to babadag. it is also just a few short steps from the beach which is the landing area. its a bit /quite noisy on the evening/night time with the restaurants below and all around playing music till around midnight or so but after a day in the air and a couple of beers or glasses of wine who cares (you are on holiday). whilst the initial price/quote for the hotel is low they up the ante a bit with extras such as safe, air con and mini-fridge (doesn't actually have anything in it) which you will need to survive in temps of 24c to 30c. towels and sheets are renewed every 3 days but they will change anytime if you ask. staff are pleasant and helpful, most speak excellent Turkish and English and one or two other languages as well. this hotel is a budget type hotel central to everything the resort has to offer, i felt i got what i paid for and i will definitely return when i go back to Oludeniz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 25, 2010
Just as described and how everyone else on here reviewed it. Small cute place, a minute walk to the beach, parking lot across the street, right on the street with all the action including shopping, restaurants and bars, very clean rooms and friendly staff and breakfast included.