Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bus about parties on Friday night so very loud and hard to sleep. Helpful staff that are knowledgable good location.
2 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at V-go. Room was clean and the balcony with ocean views was lovely. Pool is perfect for a break from the beach. Did not enjoy the food though. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay and would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Jun 9, 2015
My partner and I only stayed one night but the staff were great and the accommodation was good. We arrived late (about 9-9.30pm) and the dinner service was still running which was a huge relief. Food was good and reasonably priced. The bed was hard would be my only complaint but we found many hard beds whilst in Turkey so I guess you could say it was the norm. Oh, but there was a nasty odor that seemed to return up the plumbing in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V-Go somewhere else next time

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Spend a few more dollars and go somewhere else. This hotel is in need of serious renovations. Reception area is nice but it goes downhill from there. Our room was on the fourth floor and had a nice view of the harbor but that was the only redeeming quality of our stay. The room door was not very secure with no option for a deadbolt or other hard stops. The carpet was old, stained, and disgusting. The lighting in the room was very dim, and one of the power outlets was falling out of the wall. Beds were squeaky and rock hard. The worst part was the bathroom, gross shower stall with moldy tile floors, a broken shower head, and a toilet that outlived it's usefulness quite awhile ago.
3 out of 5
by C Ling

Popular with the Younger Crowd

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Yes, this place was very popular with younger travelers, and its outdoor patio with bar was a hotspot at night. Unfortunately, my room was right next to the patio, so I waited until about 11:30pm for the lights and music to die down. The room was clean, though WiFi signal was horrible. I had stayed one night, and I think that was enough, despite the very helpful service by a girl working at the front desk from Bulgaria. Oh, and the breakfast was so-so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Adina from Sydney, Australia

Cheap and cheerful option

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It's cheap, close to the harbour, has a pool and a great terrace overlooking the harbour. Also has a terrace BBQ which was good value for money.
Cons: Only cash is accepted for payment which is not terribly convenient, particularly if you're only told at the time of checking out...
Location: A nice walk to the harbour (not so easy with luggage however) with a shuttle bus going straight by
We had one night in Fethiye after a gulet cruise and needed somewhere close to the harbour to sleep. This place is basic but fits the bill nicely.
3 out of 5
by Arrowmaker from Montreal

Turkish hospitality, basic accommodation

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Turkish staff very friendly and helpful. Pool in central court much appreciated after a hot day exploring the area. Pleasant walk along the harbour to the old town. The BBQ (seemingly on offer most nights) ran out of salads: go early or go to town for dinner. Earplugs were required as the music was too loud and too late.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Hofmann

Ok for a Night or two

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Ok hotel. Dinner resonably priced. Pool pretty nice. Staff ok, could be better. A bit far from town, like a 15-20 minute walk. Good base for heading out on blue cruise.
5 out of 5
by Kiljul from UK

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
The room was lovely and spacious and had a very nice ensuite, the shower was very good. The bed was comfortable and even had fresh flowers on the lovely swan shaped towels .. loved the pillows, so soft and comfy ...definitely stay there again