Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Meiping from Hk

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast. The kitchen help me reheat my own food. Thank you. Beautiful hotel. Wifi works. However there is no fridge and reception closed after 10pm cause some inconvenience to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small town.economical hotel & restaurant

Posted Dec 7, 2014
It was a good location for visiting Rothhenburg, Dinkelsbuhl and Nurenberg.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Portland OR

A Basic Guesthouse

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The owner does not speak English. Not connecting to WiFi, and using sign language, the owner found me a young man (son?) who spoke English, and, knew where we could pick up on the internet, which only worked in the hallway near the router. There was a table and a chair there, so it worked out OK.The room was basic but highly adequate. Tiny shower, no tub. Breakfast was above average. Plenty of on-the-neighborhood street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very pleased

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great value - good sized room for our family, excellent breakfast, very comfortable, nice staff, great location in town and near attractions. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Yi from Frankfurt

Traditional pension

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
My family like this pension. We feel comfortable night. I can recommend this pension.
5 out of 5
by gavin567 from Cambridge, UK

perfect overnight accommodation.

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel with great attention to detail. Very clean and well presented. Great staff, very helpful. Will use again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than profile makes it look

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
I will admit that I was hesitant to stay at this hotel from the pictures on their website, yet we arrived and I felt it was much nicer than their profile appeared. The room was very clean and the bathroom appeared to be brand new! The bed was very comfortable and they provided complimentary water and snacks! Their breakfast and eating area were also very nice. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for the price of the hotel. Great quality for a low price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
Good stay