Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel in countryside location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly helpful staff;
Cons: Privacy screen for bathroom - the shower area is visible from the room!
Location: You need a car and then everywhere in northern part of Switzerland an hour away traffic dependent- we got to Lucerne, Engleberg, Zurich very easily
Stayed two nights - wish we had stayed here the whole week No overcrowding at breakfast; Spacious rooms; The Fuego restaurant-five of us had different meals- all superb. Would stay here again but you need your own car
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Svetlana Rudnik - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the meals in our restaurant Steakhouse Fuego. We hope you would come and visit us again soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in management transmission

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping did not make our room. Management said this is because of software change to Holiday-In. They offered refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We very much appreciate you taking your time and sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with the housekeeping. We will make sure that this issue dioes not occur again. We would be glad to accommodate you again in our hotel Holiday Inn and we will try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Kind regards, Svetlana Rudnik - Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very highly priced average at best...

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a queen room was given a twin when inquired the receptionist got a bit funny, was eventually given the queen room.. advertising as having a gym and spa with no mention of it as extra until you get there?... Little disappointed
4 out of 5
by Mark from Los Angeles

Good business hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, ample parking, and OK for a business stop. The room was comfortable, the internet fast. If you do not wish to eat in the hotel, you must drive to find a restaurant (but there are several within a short 10 minute drive). If you are a tourist, this is not within walking distance to anything.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Moscow

Nice hotel in a faraway land

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a bad location
5 out of 5
by YASAR ARAFATH from jeddah

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
awesome and fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

New and comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Nice for a business trip and great steakhouse. Beautiful entrance and the rooms are spacious and modern
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. All is good.
5 out of 5
by Roberto from MILANO

FANTASTIC HOTEL

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
VERY GOOD HOTEL I WILL SURELY STAY THERE MORE OFTEN. THE RESTAURANT INISIDE IT IS FANTASTIC AND SERVICE OUTSTANDING. THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING IS THAT YOU NEED TO PAY FOR THE GYM AND THE PARKING EVEN IF YOU ARE A HOTEL GUEST WHICH I DON'T THINK IT IS RIGHT, HOWEVER THE SPA IS WORTH IT.
5 out of 5
by Rafael A from Miami, florida

Efficient and quiet location

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Not exactly in the middle of nowhere but close. Modern hotel with all the ammenities. Probably the best shower in a hotel room. The spa is renowned and the heated in/outdoor pool is divine. The restaurant is themed towards grilled steaks. Except for walks there in not much to do