Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Relaxed Family Park

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Excellent small park. Child friendly pool allowing adults to relax or join in. Deeper pool also available. Superb little restaurant on site, reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment team, which was not part of our reason for visiting, were infectious with their enthusiasm but not intrusive. We booked transfers to and from the airport with the park via email which was easy, and also coach transfers into Rome on two days which worked well. Accommodation was simple, clean and adequate (booked via Expedia) Highly recommended for a relaxed family holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Moreno Mari, General Manager I Pini Family Park, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thanks for the nice review, your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Best regards Moreno Mari, General Manager I Pini Family Park
4 out of 5
by Patrizia from Australia

We'll come back soon!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were in a bungalow for two. It's an essential accommodation with no kitchen but clean and with air conditioning. The village offers an half board with a really good price and the restaurant is quite good. Maybe change more often the menu for the HB will be appreciated from customers. The service and the staff were awesome! It's a village for family and the animation is just for them but anyway we had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015
Dear Patrizia, Thanks for the nice review, We wait you here for the next holiday. Best regards. Mari Moreno, Director Family Park I Pini
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Disappointing

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They should clean their bungalows and make sure that everything is ok for the guests.
Location: The camping is very close to Rome.
Really uncomfortable,dirty and cold!!full of spiders in our bedrooms ,dirty fridge, cold water, no light bulb in the bedroom and. Dirty cupboard and wardrobes. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Moreno Mari, General Manager I Pini Family Park, Hotel Management
The situation shown is completely different from our standard,I hope you has reported everything to us, If the complaints reported were real we would immediately changed the room with my personal apology, but we did not find any indication with a lots of problems like this(never in the season).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

a nice family place

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, always friendly and helpful.
Cons: shuttle could wait for the last bus from Rome, some adult entertaining too, shop stock and prizes
Location: too much hustle and too far from Rome to go on public transport, a nice gelateria near MD shop
I spent time from 03/09 - 11/09 2014 and I could feel that was the end of the season. The place is ideal for families with small children, great swimming pool and entertainment for kids but not much for adults. the chalet was very nice and clean and in the shade. beware lots of mosquitoes The shop at the site was appalling, almost empty, even if it was September and lots of people staying, they weren't bother to restock, not even bread, milk and eggs. Luckily there was a free shuttle bus from the camp to the village and there was very cheap MD shop within 10 minutes walk. On the web page it says every half and hour but it was only few hours in the morning and evening, so I had to plan when to go to the town even just to buy the milk. I think during the season all these services are better. The shuttle bus to Rome was excellent, worth money as using public transport is a nightmare. Don't rely on the time table, the buses arrive whenever it suits the driver. I arrived late, didn't have a clue where to get off, the bus driver was very rude but people on the bus and in the town very friendly and helpful. The place was nice as I wanted to combine being by the pool and a visit to Rome in one week holiday, it was little bit further from Rome that I thought in the first place but in overall I had a very relaxing holiday and enjoyed my stay there. The staff in the camp were so friendly and helpful with everything, they made my stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Great pool for kids.helpful staff .

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Good for kids plenty for them to do.staff v.friendly and good location. .close to rome centre but it wasnt the most clean or comfortable places to stay. .the shop on site was poorly stocked and v. Over priced.the restaurant food was not great and also expensive. ..but overall it was enjoyable and appealing for smaller kids..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good place to stay with younger children.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: We liked it as it was quiet, friendly, and surrounded by trees a nice site. We were given a BBQ to use when we asked at reception.
Cons: We were give sheets and towels to last the duration of our stay. There is only a 4 ringed hob, no kettle, toaster, oven or microwave. Bikes to hire.
Location: The shuttle to Rome is great takes about 40 mins, there is a lot to see close by with a car.
We stayed for 12 days, with two teenage girls, we enjoyed the experience, it wouldn't be a place for teens who wanted to go clubbing as is quite remote. We went on the trips to Pompeii and Rome by night and took the shuttle into Rome twice. We didn't have a car, we found it difficult to get to other places without one, so hired one in the end. It sounded a good deal but there was only a 200 kilometre per day limit which isn't much. The entertainment staff work very hard and the receptionists are very helpful. A friendly place to stay with entertainment provided. The shop on the site was ok. There is a free bus to the local town that runs a few times per day for a bigger shop or a change of scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Medium Sized Park

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Good facilities and reception. Excellent food in restaurant.
Good entertainment for the kids and games for adults too. Excellent lagoon pool and slide. Second pool suitable for 8 years who can stand up with their head above water. Adults can swim in this pool. Third small shallow kiddies pool. The direct bus to Rome was handy but could have left earlier in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff good value

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great reception staff. Bungalow generally clean and well equipped. Used site as staging area for trip to Rome so can't speak as to the amenities. WIFI free but mostly unavailable
3 out of 5
by roksana from uk

nice hollydays

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
nice loots of atractions , mu child loved the swimming pool and fun with camping crew every evning children had party and play some games with the crew really nice ,resturant was nice and cheap ,internet not possible only in restourant .really nice place just one thing in my mobile home had to clean it my self before going in as the ware nets and small spiders and dust like there ware no one in for some time other then that greet , just what i was expecting from camping
5 out of 5
by kellys from ireland

Easy to see rome

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice to go back and relax after a busy day in Rome