Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel/cabins old and tired, not up to today's budget hotel standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and beautiful

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Location: A half day hike to Wapta Falls is worth it... if you can pull yourself away from the scenery from around the lodge.
Is the total and typical ideal Canadian lodge vacation stay. Specially as we got to enjoy the snow as it was falling and stay warm by the fire inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Interesting, quirky place. Food was good in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Winter paradise

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The lodge was just a picturesque place to stay during my week in the Rockies. All staff were super friendly and the accommodation was truly like I had my own cabin in the woods. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Wonderful Hotel, Spectacular Scenery.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: Can't think of anything.
If we ever get the chance to revisit Emerald Lake Lodge again in the future, we will seize the opportunity and consider ourselves truly blessed. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. We couldn't fault the service we received including the efficient bus service from our car to the hotel and back and the warm welcome at reception. At all times we felt valued, respected and appreciated. Our room was gorgeous including the warm log fire complete with an ample supply of dry, clean burning logs; the comfortable beds with top quality bed linen, comfy down duvets and pillows and pillow top mattresses; the luxurious toiletries and the deck with breathtaking views of the forest, mountains and lake. Check out was a breeze. Emerald Lake has to be one of the most beautiful places on earth. We hope to spend Christmas here one year; something to add to the bucket list. Thank you Emerald Lake Lodge for a wonderful visit which was perfect in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel next to lake and mountains

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs and the scenery is marvellous, peaceful and quiet....away from cities. Less commercialized than Banff/Lake Louise....
Cons: Would be nice if they can provide a small fridge for keeping medication and late night snack. Also need Wi-Fi for each unit if possible.....
Natural, quiet, fresh air.....surrounded by mountains......lots of hiking trails. Better than Banff and Lake Louise, close to Takakaw Falls and Natural Bridge. Friendly staffs 24 hours on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The lodge is in one of the picturesque locations in the world and I believe that every room has an amazing view. There is no TV, phones or wifi in the guest rooms, but we were not concerned about. There was fireplace, which was laid for us, and we thoroughly enjoyed. For the most part the staff were great, however, the service in the lounge in the evening was quite poor. We sat at the only seats available, at the bar, and were promptly given menus. The bar tender was given a very large order of 17 complicated drinks from the dining room which he started to work on. We were actually enjoying watching him, but another couple sat down right beside us, and once the bartender had finally finished with the large order, about 15 minutes, he served the other couple first, and then started to work on another large order. We moved to a table that had become vacant, hoping that things would improve. It took the waitress about 10 minutes to even acknowledge us and another 15 to take our order. It only took her another 10 minutes to bring our drinks..... which were not as we ordered. We were lucky with our meals, they came fairly quickly and were very good, but we noticed that our waitress had managed to screw up two other drink orders, and two other meals and forgot one meal completely. Of course she blamed everyone but herself, include the other young lady who trying to help her. Would recommend eating the dinning room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Enjoying the Remoteness of the Canadian Rockied

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Exceptional place to hang out for a couple of days. Too bad they must allow non hotel guest tour buses to stop near by and wander thru the hotel. It’s a confined area and these added tourists seemingly overrun the place mid day. Other than that, found staff friendly if not a bit overworked. Staffing in October in this remote spot is tough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the beautiful views
Cons: Overall Service was lacking. Staff watching guests struggle with their bags as they sitting around doing nothing.
Beautiful place but the rooms needs some attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Emerald Lake, you can't missing it when you travel to Yoho parc, If you stay at this hotel, easy take nice photo from there. 那些照片会让你成为朋友圈的明星,如果不住那里,清晨和黄昏,也许错过很多