Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibbons Alberta

Beautiful

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Wish I could of stayed longer the beauty was jaw dropping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Unique location on the shores of Emerald Lake.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We stayed at the Emerald Lake Lodge in February. Large amount of snow and the remote lakeside location made this a truly magical experience. Excellent food and helpful staff added to the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tORONTO

Service Contrasts

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Dinner
Cons: Challenging to check in and register.
Location: Beautiful LocTION
Absolutely Excellent Service from Liz at dinner. Friendly and informative. Food was very good. Absolutely rotten service at a buffet breakfast. Server couldn't serve coffee even when asked. Only showed up with the bill after we got up and walked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

The best getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The location, the welcome, and above all the staff make Emerald Lake Lodge a very special & magical place to escape to. Weather conditions & road closures created some challenges for all staff with an abundance of guests but they all rose to the occasion providing amazing service & assistance to those who had no where else to go. Trip # 4 there & we will be back. Special kudos to the front desk staff !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Breathtaking picturesque winter wonderland

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Emerald Lake far exceeding my expectations. It was such a romantic setting, with heavy snowfall blanketing all the trees and the chalets, it felt like walking in a Christmas village. The fireplace just an arms length from the bed, with a view of the lake right thru the large windows...its was the perfect set up for a cozy romantic room. The staff kept the firewood loaded high! The main lodge building is exceptional, its an iconic historic building for Yoho park, and inside it’s warm and inviting, with old wood beams everywhere, big stone fireplaces, and the lounge is filled with unique and extremely comfortable antique pieces, there is so much to look at and appreciate. My wife and I agree that the the cocktail “Deep Freeze” is the best we’ve ever had! Lemon and peppermint...not what you would first think of, but the flavours are incredible! The food was exceptional, and had many options for rare and unique offerings like bison and elk, etc. Perhaps the best part is that it really is a get-away. You drive up the Emerald Lake Rd outside of Field, BC. At the parking lot, you have a shuttle that takes you across the bridge and up into the resort. No noise, no traffic. Just you and the overwhelming beauty of the lake and the mtns surrounding the lake, tucked away in the trees, with attentive staff and amazing food. But once you get to your room with the fireplace and the view, you might as well be all alone in the wilderness in your private cabin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grimsby ontario

Very remote and relsxing

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Nice place very beautiful scenery . I’d like to there in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We loved our stay at Emerald Lake Lodge. The staff was very helpful and made our stay there very pleasurable. There is a lot to do around the lake with the restaurants, hiking trails, skiing trails, and the beautiful views. Our room was cozy and had a fireplace in it which was unique. We had a fun time chatting and relaxing by the fire after a day our exploring around the area. The best part of all was the beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Paradise

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Silence, peace
Cons: Blankets in the lounge
Location: Canoe, snow shoe, hike, cross country ski
Great place for some peace and quiet. Hit or miss with the views depending on the weather. Lake is frozen during the winter, better in the summer. No wifi available in the cottages only in the main lodge. Shuttle takes you from designated parking area to the location. A short five minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great stay. Facilities, landscape and food were as we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great hotel, amazing views,

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: great views, love the wood burning fires
Cons: more consistent service quality in the bar and restaurant
Location: X-country skiing, downhill skiing, snowshoeing -- tonnes of fun winter activities.
Love the beds, super comfy. Service was a little hit and miss in terms of the bar and restaurant team.