Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL USA

AS Hotel Sempione Fiera

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels
Have stayed here on previous occasions. In the past this place could be identified as a 'Hotel', however, find it now really as a 'Motel'. Garaging, overall cleanliness, and performance of staff is very good. Unfortunately the location is not. As a very regular business traveller, and others in the same position as me, "beware", as the so called Restaurant and Bar (in the same building) are operated seperately from the hotel. Drinks and Food therefore cannot be charged to your room and must be settled seperately. I think the Agency here, or, the Hotel should make this clear at time of Booking. In closing, it's very evident here that this place has made it's living from a very closeby NightClub and Casino
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stay for Fiera Milano

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
Big room, very clean, great bathroom and helpful staff. However the hotel was not as close to Fiera Milano as I'd thought. It took around 40mins to the show and was very expensive in a taxi. There is a hotel shuttle bus which goes in the morning and returns in the evening which is a reasonable price per day. The other annoyance was that the hotel bar and restaurant is separate from the hotel so you cannot charge drinks and food to your room. Other than that it was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

AS Hotel Sempione Fiera

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
The Sempione Fiera is one of my favorite hotels in Italy. The service was great, rooms were modern and very clean. To top it all off, this hotel was very reasonably priced thanks to the hotels dot com. To be honest I would trade my house for one of the rooms in this hotel. Bravo Sempione Fiera, A+
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

hotel Sempione Know to host and to give service

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I were hosted at the hotel for two nights. the srvice at the dining room and especially by the reception staff was excellent, friendly and with a lot of goodwill. We thank all the staff, and hope to see you again soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fortaleza, CE - Brazil

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2010
Really impressive hotel for such a low price. Rooms have luxury decoration, huge space and a very newish looking, although the hotel is not good looking from outside. Maybe because the building is part hotel and part motel. Service is also very good, and staff very kind. I had only a single problem that I've noticed later. The maid seems to have poured bleach on a shirt of mine. As to the location, it is about 29 km from Milan downtown. So it is better you rent a car if you don't want to spend a lot of money with taxis. The hotel offers free parking garage. All in all, I give 5 out of 5 score for this excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

TOTALLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Jan 7, 2010
Everything was excellent considering quality and cost. The only inconveniece was that the Hotel is located 20 minutes from Milano. However, for what I paid I consider that that was indeed not a problem nor invonvenience. TOTALY RECOMMENDED.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2009 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie

Odd room set-up

Posted Oct 4, 2009 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean and the rooms were very large. Our group had 5 rooms. All of the rooms had round beds and 4 of the 5 had a glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom shower/tub so that anyone taking a shower could be observed from the bedroom. If this was a honeymoon hotel, we were not aware of it beforehand! We were able to switch 2 of the rooms to others with twin beds and no see-through wall. The restaurant dinner service was very slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel Luxor

Posted Sep 24, 2008
This hotel is a great hotel with fantastic service, a comfortable bed, and a larger than normal Italian bathroom. I would recommend this hotel; however it is not close to the Fiera Milano, as implied in the name. It is about a 15 minute cab ride from the Fiera and not conected to the Metro/Train System of Milan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great European Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2008 on Hotels
This hotel and staff are excellent. The room was huge compared to European standards. It felt like a U.S. Hotel. The amenitites were great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We liked it so much we came back at the end of our trip and spent another night. The buffet dinner was good, but just a little pricey.