Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vilma

Milan

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and modern hotel. This is my second stay at Barceló Hotels. Excellent experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Vilma, Thank you for choosing Barceló Milan for your stay and for sharing your experience on Hotels.com. We are very pleased to have appreciated the Barceló atmosphere and we hope will come back and visit us soon for your future stay in Milan. Barceló Hotels & Resorts will provide with the same service in one of more than 100 hotels in 20 countries that will host you with pleasure. Kind Regards, Pedro Cordón General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Milano...need to go back.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
excellent... very european, modern design type yet one would feel very comfortable. Polite front desk service, gave perfect instructions to various locations, had food in the lobby, enjoy the late dinner, service, and a ride earlier in the evening on the shuttle service into town. Hotel was a walking distance to our venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Barceló Milan for your stay and for sharing your experience on Hotels.com. We are very pleased that you appreciate the hotels’ Design, staff and Restaurant service. Barceló Hotels & Resorts will provide with the same service in one of more than 100 hotels in 20 countries that will host you with pleasure. We hope you will come back to us soon. Kind Regards, Pedro Cordón General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel, modern, nice facilities and good breakfast too. Friendly staff. Professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Location was OK they have a shuttle that takes you to the train station that worked for us
Hotel staffthey were extremely helpful We had a problem with the air conditioning in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from med, Col

Nice hotel for the Expo area

Posted Sep 28, 2016
If you are going to the expo, the hotel is close but not to Milan downtown. In general is a good Hotel
2 out of 5
by Davinder from Canada

IKEA

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is to far from centre Milan, morning staff little helpful but evening staff completely miserable. Charge for everything $5 for use of pool, no staff at spa, looks as if hotel was built from Ikea, kitchen not open during certain hours of day with nothing to snack on for miles. Reception area has this odd design which resembles a McDonald's kids play area and carries on throughout the building. Best part of this hotel is the house keeping, rooms were made up to a very high standard as I was really impressed, rest of staff seems they just don't want to be there. Also only given 1 room key as they did not have extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Davinder, We would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Milan hotel for your recent stay in Milan and for the time you spent to share your experience. Our Guest and their satisfaction are always at the center of our attention and we are sorry to hear that our staff was not able to found your expectations. On the other side we would like to thank You for your comments to the Hotel’s design. Our style is really innovative and futuristic, we are sorry that you doesn’t really appreciate that. All your suggestions will be shared with the heads of department to review and correct any deficiencies. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics; we look forward to exceeding your expectations on a future occasion. Best Regards, Pedro Cordón, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean room. Friendly and helpful reception staff! Fabulous food in the restaurants. Rooms cleaned daily and staff very helpful when we needed extra toiletries, iron etc
4 out of 5
by D'Hrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels