Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

You need a car..

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Value for money if you are looking for a short stay.
Cons: Breakfast! Offering hot snacks at the bar. Putting kettles in rooms for hot drinks.
Location: Within in half hour drive to Lake Como, Como, Lake Varese and city of Milan itself. Great restaurant only 10mins drive away for that special meal.
Hotel room was okay. Breakfast was normal continental fare which was not readily replenished (eggs) on the first few days of our stay. If you get there after the first hour (7am-10am) be prepared for limited choices! Hotel appeared to be going through stages of refurbishment so could be better in coming months. Definitely need a car to get out and about as we didn't see any local buses. Lots of local eateries if you like pizza!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in Italy

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not normally one to leave bad reviews, but this hotel was utter garbage. The 24 hour room service? Not existent. I was actually scoffed at for asking for a bottle opener at 11pm. Their "restaurant" serves frozen meals, and the staff are not helpful in finding nearby places to eat. We asked about an open restaurant in the evening, and walked 15 blocks to find them all closed despite hotel staff assuring us they would be open. The airport shuttle was going to cost €45 to book, however when we tried to book it the day before our flight we didn't get a solid answer from the front desk. When we returned to the hotel in the evening and tried to confirm we were told they couldn't book the driver. This resulted in having to take the train to Malpensa airport 8 hours before our flight to avoid a €95 taxi trip. The room itself was dingy and stained, the windows didn't close properly or lock, which is frightful for a first floor room. It did include a refrigerator, which looked as though it had never been cleaned and did not even contain bottled water. The price for the room was quite decent, but the quality was not fitting. We have stayed much nicer places for far less. Save yourself the money and the nightmare and avoid this place. The only redeeming factor was the short walk to Turate train station to catch the train to Milan, and that's not enough to make it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Het is een prima hotel voor een overnachting.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Goed van de snelweg te vinden. De prijs kwaliteit is gunstig.
Cons: Krijg dagelijks mailtjes over aanbiedingen van TripAdvisor maar de aanbiedingsprijs komt niet overeen met de aanbieding.
Onze ervaring is positief goed bed en rustige kamer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from zwolle

Nice hotel near the Road to our holliday.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It's not the most modern hotel but the bed is good and that is for us the most important.
Location: The location is for us perfect bacause it is near the highway.
For us is this hotel perfect to our holliday in Greece.
4 out of 5
by Volker

Gutes Preis-Leistngverhältnis

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Übernachtung auf der Durchreise.
1 out of 5
by Roberta

Pessima notte

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Ero molto disturbata dai rumori degli ospiti sopra la mia stanza. Ho chiesto se potevano cambiarmi stanza ma non lo hanno fatto. Per non dormire vicino ai rumori ho dormito non sul letto ma sul pavimento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CAROLINA

Hotel confortável porém afastado

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Estadia confortável, hotel agradável, bom café da manhã e atendimento. Afastado de Milão. Dificuldade no transporte público.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cingoli

Buonissimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: La disponibilità del personale e la colazione a buffet
Cons: Manca il bidet e al suo posto c'è un imbarazzante tubo a getto controllato da usare sul water. Nella cabina doccia non c'è nessun appiglio d'emergenza
Location: Lungo la provinciale, posizione pratica ma impersonale. Villa Visconti Borromeo, a Lainate, chiusa in questo periodo.
Un solo pernottamento prima di visitare il Museo dell'Alfa Romeo. Solo il tempo per una passeggiata al Parco degli Aironi, pieno come un uovo vista la giornata festiva e climaticamente quasi estiva e un paio d'ore a curiosare al Centro commerciale più grande d'Europa, ad Arese. Cena nella vicina Saronno con gradevole chiacchierata finale col gestore del ristorante: argomenti vari, dal cibo (naturalmente) al calcio, lui interista io milanista e mio nipote juventino. Amaro offerto dalla casa.