Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very disappointed with this hotel looked good but that's as it got went downhill from then. Retardant was the worst food I had in Italy. The room had the worst smell coming from the drainage and took days to sort out. They started doing maintenance work in the pool area wile we were in the pool this included smashing up part of the floor of which bits were flying in the pool no notification of works. The staff had a very poor attitude when I complained worst hotel experience EVER !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Breakfast not good

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and good quality rooms.
Cons: Breakfast could be 10 times better.
Location: A bit difficult to get to.
Not bad, hotel and rooms good quality, breakfast was not good, could do with the Hells kitchen treatment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, hassle to find restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel itself is very lovely, the rooms are nice alongside the bathrooms, besides the fact that the toilet roll holder was loose, nevertheless it was good. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The hotel provides a free shuttle service two and from the hotel to the nearest station that takes you straight to central Milan. In the evening though it's a bit difficult to find restaurants near the hotel itself, unless you have a car or are staying out until late in central it's not a problem, however it can be an issue. Although the hotel does have the restaurant open during the evening, it's slightly pricey and isn't something I'd like to eat every night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Breakfast was great the staff were nice, but the beds were uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by Nadezda

Good value for money but a bit remote location

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location is very remote (you need to call reception to book a free transfer from the tube station) one hour in advance. Walking from teh station to teh hotel is almost not possible due to industrial area and lack of pedastrian route A pool was far from being nice and clean. Actually we have decided not to use it. Furniture was slightly worn, roller blind was broken. But room was very nice and clean, staff was friendly and very helpfull. Breakfast buffet offered good viraety of food.And coffee was delicious :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb service

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Superb service, extremely helpful and pleasant staff always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Loved it

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: The lunch menu having a variety of food
Location: 30 mins from Milan city centre very cheap to get cab
I loved the hotel very nice and friendly, I shall definitely be revisiting they always went the extra mile and I was very happy about my trip. The room was nice and clean and room service was amazing. Lowendy and Becka? ( Apprentice) on STAGE was of amazing help. There was so many things to do in the hotel and with the two days we had to do everything I did not have enough time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Lowendy & Alice at the front desk & Niccola in the restaurant were all great! We did have issues with our room, we had to switch on our 2nd night due to water problems & in the 2nd room there was a buzzing noise all night. Both Lowendy & Alice were apologetic & graciously gave us a small compensation for our inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near anything.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean. The shower door lets floor get ruined with water. Room was cold heater doesn't really do anything. Wifi was weak. Spa area closes at 8 on weekends They don't give you a second key so when one person leaves the room with the key there's no lights because the one key takes the power for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel is very different to its description.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Unfortunately the hotel was not what we had in mind. Described as a 4 star sleek high rise hotel, but this could not be further from the truth. Located on a deserted industrial estate, it had the image of a poorly maintained block of London council flats rather than the plush hotel we had been promised. The initial impression unfortunately ruined our mood, and the improved interior appearance could not repair this. The room was clean and spacious, in keep with the main lobby and restaurant. The staff were also extremely polite and helpful. The top floor pool had potential but was not well kept and freezing cold. The views were also nothing special to look at. The gym was basic but adequate for a quick workout. The spa did not wow us enough to spend the extra money to see it. The location was not brilliant for travelling to the city centre either, as you were reliant on the hotel shuttle to get to the metro (which only ran every hour, and was often running late). The only other option was a 45min tram ride or a rather expensive taxi. Overall the hotel was okay, just nothing special! and very uninspiring from its appearance. Fine if you just want a bed to rest in, but not suitable for anything more than that. (Photo of how it really looks attached)