Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Heating not working and other reviews

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The heating wasn’t really working during my stay and made the staff aware on numerous occasions but all I was told was that someone would have a look at it but no one turned until I made numerous calls later. Eventually someone turned up and came to check the heating only for him to tell me he would be back in five minutes which never happened. I then had to make another call to the reception and the person I spoke to was helpful this time and offered to put me in another smaller room but I opted for a blanket as I was leaving the next morning. This issue could have been rectified earlier if only the issue was attended to on time. I also ran out of toilet roll as it was very small in size, called to have another but yet again, didn’t get any. My stay was very disappointing in general and won’t be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Locación, price and parking
Cons: Restaurant prices
If you are traveling by car this place is convenient, the staff, cleanliness and condition of my room was without reproach. I recommend eating outside the hotel if you want to have more generous dishes in quantity and at a better price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very decent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Free parking, breakfast buffet.
Cons: Better facilities, as sauna was not working, and gym is too small
Location: There is literally nothing to do there, there are a few small bars/pubs at the city center but nothing else.dodgy area though and it has its reputatio
The hotel itself is very decent! I have no complains! Though i cannot say more about it. Location wise is great only if you are driving!!! Any other public transport is a bit of a time waste because you need to take an overground train and then the metro to go to the city center of Milan. Plus you need to walk around 10 minutes to the train station. The hotel has FREE parking which is great THOUGH and this is very important, it has no security cameras and the area is a bit dodgy and if you read the reviews on trip advisor a lot are reporting car thieves. Luckily we were ok. The room was nice and spacious. The bed was a queen size and it was big. The bathroom was fine, a bit old but ok, no bathtub only a shower. TV and a mini fridge. Finally breakfast was included with the room price and it is a decent buffet with warm and cold food. so for that they get an extra star from me. i really appreciate warm buffets. i will definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling on a budget and you are driving in Italy. only down side is that there is no view from the rooms windows, you just see a court yard similar to the ones in prisons. this is because the building was an old factory which one side became the hotel and on the other there is a huge supermarket. another plus. you can buy food and stuff round the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train to Host Rho

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Business class hotel. Close to train. Easy access to Host Exposition. Good breakfast. Reatataunt staff was especially pleasant and made the stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed fit to flight out of milan next morning, hotel rooms are tired , terrace area ok and breakfast ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Nicest Hotel we have stayed in Italy.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: modern, spacious, beautiful
Cons: Location - move it to centro
Location: Nothing nearby, except train station to centro.
Hard to find. A long way from city center, but convenient for train and subway trip to centro. Light enough to shave by, not the standard in Italy. They even have Kleenex tissues!
4 out of 5
by Glenda

Suited our needs, better than expected

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff friendly on arrival. Breakfast service not great. Lovely big bed, plenty of space. Shower cubicle too small for what should've been a nice rain shower. Towels and pillowcases need replacing. Great access to train to Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotlanf

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel allowed late check in as we never arrived till 2 AM. Great large comfortable rooms! Couldn’t get the Sky Tv channels to work however. Breakfast was okay! Not a large selection of hot items though but perfectly adequate for our needs. Small town on the outskirts of Milan so was great we were so close to the train station which gave us a cheap alternative to a taxi into Milan.Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels