Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

A hotel in the middle of no where

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do nearby
I booked a trip to Milan and I got a trip to cornaredo An allegedly 4 star hotel in the middle of nowhere the double bed is actually two single beds put together There is no complimentary tea or coffee and what we though was a complimentary basket with a bag of crisps and pouch of peanuts was part of the minibar with no information in the rooms or at registration what so ever The rooms weren't handed over to Us by staff and instead we were given the keys to sort ourselves out But what really got me was the realization of the commute we had to do in order to get to the nearest restaurant or indeed to Milan itself. If you want to take a taxi from the hotel that will be a return journey of 70 euros a day The nearest bus stop is almost one kilometer away and then you take it to the nearest underground station then another 45 minutes journey to het to Milan . There is a sparing bus service on Saturday and none on Sunday. The hotel restaurant closes Friday, Saturday and Sunday so another 1-2 km journey on foot to get to a restaurant . Also not even water is available so another 1 km journey on foot to the local supermarket. The swimming pool maintenance takes place over the weekend The journey to the airport does not follow the rates for Milan so another 100 euros to go to malpensa Again the staff at the front desk didn't arrive for us to handover the room at checkout and after they ordered us a taxi and we loaded our bags then phones us repeatedly for missing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice quiet hotel but very far from city

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel was very nice not alot of people there was very quiet, Had the swimming pool to ourself while we stayed, Room was lovely but location was bad, so far away from city and nothing around except lidl
3 out of 5
by Tim from Iver Heath

Appearances can be deceptive

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was chosen at random as part of a driving tour around Europe and also, last minute at the roadside as we were near Milan, but didn't fancy driving into the city, nor the selection of hotels. I didn't realise what an "auto hotel" was until we arrived and first impressions were not great - concrete ramps down to a car park and as we then found out, up to parking outside the room! However, things got much better when in the hotel itself - the room was comfortable, the bed perfect and little noise - the reception staff were all very welcoming and friendly with English ranging from good to near perfect (certainly better than my Italian!) We ate in the hotel as well for dinner and it was excellent, much better than I would have thought given the look of the hotel from the outside. Breakfast was very reasonable and I took away some delicious home made cake which I couldn't fit in and polished it off later - scrummy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel (Motel)

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel (motel) to stay at night and go outside during day time. It is a bit remote but no problem if you have a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from UK

Great, friendly, hotel....

Posted Sep 24, 2012
The staff were very helpful and very friendly. We enjoyed early evening drinks chatting with the barman, the olives, nuts, crisps, and small pieces of toast drenched in olive oil with various lovely toppings, went down a treat and made us feel so relaxed, we thoroughtly enjoyed our 2 night stay before we had to head off.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Outside of Milan

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels
This is a rather strange looking hotel from the exterior, but the interior is fine. Wonderful breakfast which was included with the room rate. We took the subway into Milan which was easy. We did have to drive to the subway which took approx. 15 minutes. We liked the small town the hotel was in but it is limited in terms of restaurants. We stayed here because we did not want the hassle of driving into Milan and for that reason, the hotel served its purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2011 on Hotels