Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was alike business hotel. Not so far from the city center. Hotel is clean & breakfast is better than other european countries.
Cons: The prices was too high. We felt shocked once we saw the rate 49 euro/per night at the hotel. You must search well.
Location: Location is not so bad. If you rent a car, you should prefer to stay that hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kaylah from Australia

Very happy customer

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Ca tron was absolutely lovely! The staff are very kind and helpful. It is about a 35-40 minute bus ride into Venice with a stop about 400m up the road (busses run every half hour). Our room was very cute, clean and well kept. The only complaint is have is that the bed could do with some extra pillows. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant. Dolo has some really cute restaurants too. I would certainly recommend staying at Hotel Ca tron. I will certainly be back :)
4 out of 5
by constantinos from Cyprus

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Only can be approached by car . Not bad overall for money spend . Stay there again
3 out of 5
by Rudolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Excellent. Friendly staff, new facilities, spacious room. We did not have the breakfast but I am sure it was awesome also. Free parking and a small safe inside the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place if you have a car

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good place if you have a car. It is in a good location to go to lago di garda for a day trip. It was clean and has a camera to watch your car in the free parking lot.
1 out of 5
by Denise from Ohio

Don't GO

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
The first thing we saw on the corner was a street walker. It is right up to interstate so it was loud. And the staff was rude. Would have rather slept in the car.
5 out of 5
by joe from Venice

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and floors were spotless. Breakfast was good. The only thing I didnt care for was seeing the hotel staff feeding stray cats in the back of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Seattle

nothing special; just ok

Posted Aug 25, 2013
nothing special; just ok don't want to write more, but leave the rating.... so others know......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a budget hotel, on the a4 highway

Posted Aug 3, 2013
good location on the highway, more for business travelers, less for families, in an industrial (!) area.