Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by brittany

Amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to get anywhere. The whole city is within walking distance, of you like to walk. I walked the entire city in 1 day while visiting every site possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Just OK but I'd try another hotel in future visits

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Decent restaurant where the locals meet, friendly staff. Free parking on hotel grounds.
Cons: Hotel is getting run down and looks like it needs a good repaint job throughout indoors. Clean bed sheets but stained bed covers - yuk!
Location: Go visit Juliet's house, write her a letter.
Hotel is walking distance to Verona sites but the hotel is located in a run-down former industrial section of town. Reasonable sized rooms but they look like they need a good repaint job to make them feel cleaner. Bathroom was reasonably clean. Poor shower water pressure. Beds felt like they were 30 years old and uneven/lumpy. I was glad it was only one night stay. 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closer to a three star hotel. Very old

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Located next to a very busy road. Quite dangerous to walk beside when going to catch the bus into town. Very old and dated hotel. Simple toiletries. Breakfast OK. Parking spaces were quite dark so was initially worried about leaving the car overnight. Pleasant stay overall but closer to a three star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach,VA

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Highly recommend hotel. Close to bus station and safe to walk at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice basic hotel with a good staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a good basic hotel. Staff was friendly, always willing to help. Breakfast was reasonable. Location is just okay. It is outside the city center area of Verona and in busy times it is impossible to get a taxi. It is possible to take a city bus easily - the staff helped us. BUT beware, the buses drop off considerably in the evening - we ended up walking back one night and its a LONG walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast! Taxi drivers know it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
good thirty min walk from the old town , but bus service every ten min except sun , very clean, almost helpful staff , overall a good stay and enjoyed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location - not to far from restaurants and main attactions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2016
When I checked in, she wanted to keep my passport and return it to me when I came back downstairs. That was very offputting. Then, when I dropped off my key to check out, I was walking down the street and a woman came running up to me in front of other strangers on the street saying I needed to go back with her because I had not paid for the room. I let her know that it was paid in full through Expedia. She demanded I go back with her. When we got back, she discovered that the room in fact was paid in full. She did not even apologize. No one did.