Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakville ONT Canada

Lisa in Verona

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: proximity to the city centre - parking and local transit right outside the door
Location: great location if you have rented a car - good parking lot ,steps from the local bus & taxi back from the city centre at night was fast
what a great hotel - just 2kms from the city centre - parking & bus just outside the doors - no need to drive our car into the centre and find parking. Great staff, very helpful - all ready with maps/info for your stay. Nice sized room as we were 3 adults travelling - great washrooms & shower. Breakfast was well organized and plenty to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice shuttle ride from the opera to hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Quite
Location: Location was a bit far from main part of town
Stayed one night for the opera. Shuttle was only return from opera not to opera which was weird.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and very helpful team. The location was a little further from the centre than we originally thought, however, a few minutes in a taxi, or a 15 min walk and you are in the centre of Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our stay at the San Pietro was very pleasant. The rooms were spacious and clean. The one issue I had, was I called down four different times to have an iron sent to my room and they could never accommodate us with that. They always had an excuse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated. Smelly. No customer service.

Posted May 4, 2017
We are doing a road trip through Italy. First time after 2 weeks that the front desk didn't even greeted us. Just asked for passport and gave us the key. The hotel used so much of cheap perfume and the place stinks, not joking, same for the room!!! Was disgusting. The room is beyond outdated, mold in the shower. Breakfast, we waited 15 minutes for somebody to show up so we could have an expresso, guess what!! Nobody arrived and we left without eating because the food was all store bought looking super sad, no fresh breads, fresh fruit was only bananas and hard kiwi. All canned fruits. No option for vegans!!! We went to a coffee shop for breakfast. When we left no goodbyes, well we didn't expect, no hello as well!!! The only good thing there was parking!
2 out of 5
by PABLO

simple, old just minimum

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just good enough for one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good hotel conditions but far from city center

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: the hotel itself is new and clean
Cons: wifi, politeness and helpfulness of the staff definitely
Location: it is far from the center, nothing is close and nearby
The hotel is great, the room was really nice and clean. However, the staff was very unpolite and not really helpful. The hotel overlooks an industrial area and it is very far from the city center, you have to cross a very ugly area before reaching the center. The wifi was basically useless, it was not working at all. The breakfast was nice, very Italian.
5 out of 5
by Tania from Toronto

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay...a distance from Centro

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a 2km walk from the Center Arena of Verona, but we didn't mind the walk, but if you are looking for convenience, it is a distance. Although it was close to the train station, the taxi was not cheap to get to and from for our overnight stay. Beds were 3 single beds, which was great for 3 single women, a bit firm, but ok. Wifi was inconsistent. Breakfast was good. Front staff were exceptional and very helpful. We enjoyed our one night in Verona. Thanks