Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel for a quick night's sleep.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Good location for hiking or other outdoor activities as the cable car up to Fiescheralp is a five minute walk.
Room was clean overall, hotel staff was pleasant and knowledgable and the sheets were suitable. Some of the outlets didn't work and the "mountain view" was of the back deck where people would sit and smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Amazing location!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
It is a charming mountain lodge, very close to a UNESCO world heritage glacier. Don't forget to check out the Jungfrau-Aletsch Protected Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

I will come back

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Served a great pizza. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Hotel cleaniness could be improved. No parking
Location: Tram within walking distance of hotel
Nice room with a great view of the Alps from the balcony. Room rates were very good. This hotel would be a great base from which to explore the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely quaint characterful

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Friendly staff warm welcome Lovely building Beautiful surroundings Quality food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Reasonable

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
I expected a little more for the money, but the room was clean, comfortable and peaceful. The breakfast was decent, and the restaurant food looked good (we just dropped in for a drink at the bar). Very close to the gondola and village amenities. Disappointed to ask about the sauna only to have to wait 45 mins for the Infrared one to warm up and to hear the other (normal) sauna wasn't working for some time. I can't compare with other hotels in the area, as I live in Switzerland, so rearely use hotels here, but I would have thought the room facilities could have been modernised for the price we paid. All in all, a reasonable hotel and a comfortable nights stay.
5 out of 5
by Kristen M

Clean, modern, and close to the tram

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
We were very happy with our room at the Fiescherhof. The restaurant is quite good (many people there for dinner who were not staying at the hotel) and we especially liked the room's balcony and mini-bar. We were on the 3rd floor and the ceilings were high and sloped, which added to the spacious feeling of the room. The staff at the front desk warned us that the weather was turning and that we might want to go up to see the Glacier as soon as we checked in. That turned out to be great advice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Clean decent hotel near Eggishorn lift

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Balcony and view of the mountains from our hotel room
Cons: The limited breakfast selection
The hotel is in a convenient location to the lift for Eggishorn to see the Aletschglacier, as well as to the small town of Fiesch with restaurants and a Coop grocery store. We ate at the Italian restaurant in the hotel both nights. The food was good (especially the pizza), but it was difficult to get the check (very slow). Our room was simple and no frills. However, It had a balcony with chairs and a lovely view of the mountains. Our breakfast experience was unfortunately not very good. It was served in an unappealing large back room (not in the restaurant), and it had a limited selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Good value

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Fiesch is a small town. Hotel is walking distance from train station or gondola. Room is comfortable, with balcony, good pizza, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hatd to find and get there by train Very countryside But was so beatyful view with very big balcony And very impressed in sauna Would love to be back in winter next time