Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, out of town so not actually in Fiesole

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet relaxing location
Cons: Put the heating on when it's cold.
Location: See above - either be in a vehicle or ready to walk to/from Fiesole, some of it with no lighting/pavements. Go to Roman ruins in town.
At first we were a bit surprised that it was out past the other side of Fiesole (probably why we were refused by 4 taxicabs at the airport after waiting in the taxi queue for 30 mins from out flight, so prebook if you need one!), which as we were on foot, planning to use the buses, was a bit inconvenient and very difficult/impossible to order a taxi up the hill from Fiesole. From Florence centre it's around €45 by taxi. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel, however buses are very infrequent but if you time it well, it's fine. Having said that the views are fabulous and it's well worth getting out of Florence for a relaxing supper/evening. The time of year we were there, late Sep/early Oct, meant it was cold at night and they will not put heating on so it was very cold to sleep and in the mornings. Extra blankets were provided on request though. As long as you have a coat for the mornings, by the afternoon it's just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland uk

Clean quiet hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was super
Cons: Nothing at all ! Was a great stay
Location: All was handy and available
It was a lovely experience! All the boxes tick! We had a relaxing time thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT WAY TO END OUR VACATI

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Arrived late evening but front desk was open and staffed. Good breakfast selections. Room spacious, comfortable and clean. Opens out to pool area. Unfortunately, no time in our schedule to enjoy pool. Beautiful scenery. Word of Advice: Familiarize yourself with location and road names if driving. Long, windy road through Fiesole, to get to hotel, and becomes quite challenging to find at night. Close to Piazza Mino where one can park for free as designated parking lots (you have to walk a bit back uphill to piazza). But, convenience of picking up bus #7 that takes you right into Piazza San Marco in Florence, makes this every convenient and easy to do your sightseeing. Bus ride is 15-20 min and you don't have to deal with traffic, finding parking spot. Bus ride costs $1.20 one way, operates every 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool, great location outside of Florence

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We actually really enjoyed our stay here, the pool is gorgeous, the hotel is located on a hill above the town of Fiesole and overlooking the town of Florence. Just beautiful! The town of Fiesole is adorable, very small but with a lot of historical sights, quaint restaurants and shops and just a short drive to Florence. The hotel itself is a bit older, not too bad though, however, our room was on the first floor with french doors opening to the patio/pool which was awesome, except for the fact that there were tons ants outside our door and so we kept the doors closed and in the morning we woke up to those same ants inside our room! We called the front desk to complain but that was useless as they said sorry but that was about it! They didn't seem to care in the least. Other than the ants though, our stay was nice, breakfast was fine and again the pool and location were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Beautiful spot in the hills

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View, quality of the room, staff.
We were pleasantly surprised at what a nice hotel the Villa Bosconi is - it's a lovely building with a lovely view, and it's been completely renovated from what must have been a luxurious villa into a very comfortable hotel. We were visiting Florence and decided, as we had a car, that staying in Fiesole was a viable option, and we will do it again, it worked out very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west london

Peaceful

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Its size - neither too big nor too small.
Cons: Tea/coffee in the bedroom perhaps - although it was readily available at the bar.
Location: It is set in the hills overlooking Florence. Perfect as it was far from the madding crowd of Florence but only 10 minutes by bus.
Set in a beautiful and quiet location which I found to be most convenient to trip into Florence etc (bus right outside the hotel). All my needs were readily met and I loved the french doors opening on to a large balcony with stunning panoramic views across Tuscany and Florence. No hidden extras either which was good.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BelenB

Beautiful place in teh middle of Italy!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Orbitz
The setting of this hotel is what dreams are made of. It is however quite a way to walk, although you can easily take a taxi or the local us. loved everything adout and will definately be back!
5 out of 5
by Larry from Phoenix

Good basic hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was small but clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast (free) was not elaborate but was very tasty. No other meals served on site but several decent restaurants are nearby. Views are gorgeous. Overall a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dairy farmers

unexpected surprise

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Orbitz
change of plans last minute and needed to find a spot. we decided to pick this as it seemed away from the density of the city. from the moment we took the cab ride from the train station, we became very pleasantly surprised at how tranquil and beautiful the setting was. the rooms were modern, attractive with French doors open to a view you can only imagine. we did not have a car so we did take a cab which was $25 E from the train station, but we did walk to dinner (about a mile on a trail suggested by the owner) and had a wonderful dinner. We took a cab back -- which the restaurant will call for you when done eating. buffet in the morning and we then took the bus that stopped at the hotel into Fiesole where we then caught #7 bus to San Marco square. if we would have found this place sooner, we would have stayed longer! We were here in april -- so temps were in 60's but it has a gorgeous pool -- so a summer trip would be amazing here,