Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mhairi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Yorkshire

Convenient location

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Although the main part of this building is , from the photos, old and quaint - my room was in a new annexe along with the spa and gym facilities. It wasn't quite what I expected but the room was large and comfortable. The restaurant lacked any atmosphere and service was a little lacklustre. This was just before Xmas and the hotel seemed quiet. I would stay again due to its convenient location for my business in the area
4 out of 5
by Julie

Spotless hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful clean hotel. Was much nicer than most 4 star hotels I have stayed in lately. Food was also amazing. Only down side was pool area would have been more relaxing with loungers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

work

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
wouldn't stay there again
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff ever

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as part of a wedding party, rooms were immaculate, were upgraded to a deluxe room free of charge, food was fantastic and the staff were the friendliest people I've come across at a hotel, beds were super comfy aswell, would defo stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Worth the effort.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room almost like brand new. Spa facility lovely. Food selection very good and tasted lovely. Parking good.
Cons: Not a lot. Change the breakfast sausages and add a spin drier in the pool changing rooms.
Location: A little off the beaten track of the M90 but worth the effort at the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to where I needed to be. Great price. Would definitely use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Kids loved the pool! Good price. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to loads of nice small villages on the coast.
Friendly staff, nice room (deluxe family room) with door leading to grounds - very spacious, food was fine and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Great hotel. Great food (breakfast and evening meal). They were happy to make changes to the food to accommodate my requests. Would certainly recommend to either business or leisure users