Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good facilities..... Decor a little dated but all in all very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel
Cons: I found the bedroom could be updated a bit
Location: Ideal location for visiting Sea Life Centre, Beaches, Golf, Boat day trips from South Queensferry, Deer centre, Dive Bunker at Burnt Island
This was a very relaxing hotel , beautiful building complete with pool/spa, wonderful gardens and ideal position for visiting places like Edinburgh, St Andrews, Burnt Island , Fife Coastal Route Crail, Anstruther, ect. The food was excellent serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Menue's. From the Reception Team ,Restaurant /Bar Staff they were all so friendly and helpful . I will look forward to returning again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Overnight stay for trip to Fife.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Enjoyed overnight stay, made use of swimming pool and sauna. Breakfast was good but service was a bit slow,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from ayr

BALGEDDIE HOUSE HOTEL REVIEW

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sadly in the area for a family funeral,but this hotel was perfect.Very high standard of accomodation and service and a fabulous full scottish breakfast all for 53 pounds.Anyone in the Glenrothes area should make a point of staying at the Balgeddie House Hotel. We shall certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allanu from Galashiels

Great Christmas Break

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Just a perfect break over Christmas. Everything was just great,friendly staff, good food and a nice relaxing atmosphere. Thank you to all concerned at this great hotel.I hope we get the chance to stay again soon. Happy New Year to you all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Nice hotel central location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and friendly staff
Cons: Refurbishment of rooms. Spa/Gym also open to the public but not advertised as such. Could be off putting.
Location: Although in central location felt as if you were in the country as gardens were lovely.
Staff were extremely helpful and nothing too much trouble. We stayed a few days before Christmas until Boxing Day and there was a lovely atmosphere in the hotel. We ate in the hotel on a number of occasions and with family on one occasion but each time the food was delicious. Rooms were clean and comfortable although looking slightly tired and possibly needing some refurb and updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rodney from Northern Ireland

Just Average - could do a lot better

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Room far to hot, breakfast prices were beyond ridiculous, had to go to a relatives for food, as I have had cheaper All Inclusive per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip from Boston

Dog friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
We took our dog with us and the staff were very helpful offering dog bowls and old towels for the dog plus a dog pack of biscuits and poo bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great hotel. We were upgraded to the Honeymoon suite, which was gorgeous. Hotel is out of the way a bit, but very nice.