Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This hotel was perfect for where I needed to be on the day and close to my next destination the following day. It was peaceful and quiet. My room was just beautiful. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Schönes, traditionelles Hotel, toller Service

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Service, Lage und Pool
Location: Fife Costal Path, Loch Leven, Falkland Palace
Eine tolle Location für ein Familientreffen. Service und Ambiente sind hervorragend.
5 out of 5
by John from Healing

Business Trip

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip - 1 night - Hotel was excellent good food - friendly staff- Easy parking.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Argyll

All Good

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely country house hotel, nestled away in a quiet location on the outskirts of Glenrothes. Delighted with my choice and will certainly look to stay here again. Pool and spa add to the upmarket feel of this property. Everything in good or excellent condition, staff very friendly and engaging, great bed and food too.
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Leeds

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with really friendly staff the food was excellent so would definitely recommend this great pool for recreation great grounds for walking - fresh air only one negative - the hot water in the taps and shower has been regulated - so it just never gets hot enough for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Great Place, Useless Post Code Be Warned!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great when I found it! Yet again, another hotel with a useless Post Code so be warned! "Not funny if you've just worked all day and end up in an small estate in the dark about a mile away from the place." Please use the street names on the map provide on the App to locate the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southport

Just what I needed

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Working my way down from Elgin Banff and Turrif it was a very long drive and I was exhausted when I arrived I couldn't have been happier with my accommodation Food staff couldn't have been better Definitely be back
5 out of 5
by James from Ripon

Swimming pool

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to have a swim in the pool.