Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north shields

Not recommend

Posted May 29, 2017
Bed was far too soft for comfort. Decor very dated. Needs upgrading. Breakfast shockingly poor. They think it's okay to serve you burnt toast. Buffet very bad quality food. We asked for fresh towels on Saturday n still waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian Scotland

Nice secluded hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our stay was really nice. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfy.Breakfast was delicious and the selection of items was good. The dinner in the restaurant we had was delicious and our courses we served in a timely fashion. The facilities, pool,sauna etc were excellent. The only thing that let the hotel down was the room service, both times we ordered even though the food was delivered within a reasonable time the food did not match what the description on the menu was.
5 out of 5
by Janette

Real olde worlde hotel with great modern facilitie

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous historical house, with lovely leisure centre! Staff were very helpful, too.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Whisky and Curry with some old friends

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
short family break, visit to distillery, meet up with some friends and curry in Dunfermline. Magic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very good facilities, us of the gym a big bonus, all round a very nice hotel in a good location.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Business trip

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Chose it as it was a good location for business meetings the next day in Dunfermline. A nice meal and very friendly staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Valentine's stay away!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience all round,friendly service,good location,would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Nothing to shout about

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad for a single night stay, my room was a bit tired and the bathroom could do with updating, had dodgy plumbing! Not much in the way of soundproofing so could here be t door, people in the corridor etc. Are in the restaurant which was nice, didn't have time to use the leisure facilities unfortunately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great friendly staff a real plus nowadays. A credit tor the hotel. Young friendly smiling faces
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice with a great breakfast. The internet was pretty slow and the floorboard and soundproofing from the room above as not great as I could hear the person above walking around and the floor boards creeking. This woke me up at 5:30am.