Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van.,B.C.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location: 10 minute Uber drive to concert at the Dome,Emerald Queen casino across street,2 blocks to I-5,food within walking distance
Was in town to see a concert at the Dome ,found hotel on Expedia,at check in staff very helpful,hotel in older but well kept,location was good across from casino access to I-5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Hotel close to the highway

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area clean up and supply of items. There was not an abundance of napkins, plates, etc. and no peanut butter.
Location: We visited the 3 national parks, stayed at this location 1 nigh because it was on the way to the airport but not too close which is what we wanted.
Convenient because it was close to the highway and on to the airport. Hotel staff that checked us in did an average job. She was neither extremely nice or terrible. The breakfast room had trash on the floor when we got there around 6:45/ 7:00. Obviously no staff was making sure it was picked up and items resupplied. They ran out of peanut butter but I suspect there was some there in locked cabinets. I could have asked but wasn't that set on having it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel was gross and was not a 3 star rating - it was a minus 3. Bad area, nasty rooms, disgusting odour. Extra charges that are not stated on Expedia site. Do not stay there be warned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Radio

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Left my car stereo in the room when I checked out I called and was told to call back in morning I called back they said they'd get back to me. Never did
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe what you see!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This was the most disappointing hotel I have ever stayed at!! It was dirty, old n had holes in the blankets! The pictures on Expedia are not anything close to the real thing!! Expedia you should be ashamed of how you false advertise! I slept on top of blankets as my sheets had marker (sharpie) stripes all over it. I luckily brought my own pillow n had an extra blanket in the car. I couldn't sleep n felt like bugs were crawling all over me. I'll never go back and especially with what I paid. Definitely not worth over $70 n I paid over $130. I wish I could get my money back but not worth the hassle!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Days Inn Fife was the only hotel with available rooms for the night we needed. I was pleasantly surprised clean and quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Smoking rooms - beware of expedia booking

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: One of few places that had a room for that weekend
Cons: needs updated
When first checking in, I was placed in a foul smoking room, really gross smell. The front desk informed me that Expedia booked me for that and they were full. Once they realized I had small children, they did all they could and did get me into a non-smoking room, which was SOOOO much better. Awesome job ladies! Much appreciated! Beware about the smoking room issue though.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Terrible motel.never been renovated.dirty carpet.should have more no smoking rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good service but tired looking hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Facility needs an upgrade
Location: I well situated for Tacoma dome, casino etc.
Stayed 2 nights while at local event. Breakfast offering was not great....juice was empty, only cold boiled eggs and self made waffles. Returned to room after event, around 7pm and room had not been made up. Called for fresh towels (bed had not been made) and received heartfelt apologies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you for expressing your concerns to us. We're glad to have provided you with friendly service, and we hope your event was enjoyable. Please accept our sincere apology for any aspects of your stay that didn't meet your expectations. We'll be discussing your comments with our team in order to improve the quality of our breakfast. Although we regret the delay in housekeeping service, we're glad it was handled appropriately. We appreciate your feedback and hope for a chance to make your next visit more satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was in a bad area people partying all night knocking on doors could not sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diannia, We apologize for the disturbance from noisy guests that you experienced during your stay with us. Our staff is trained to address guest issues immediately when they are brought to their attention. We strive to provide each of our guests with the exceptional level of service they deserve and are always happy to request other guests to quiet down. Please accept our apologies and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to make this unsatisfactory experience up to you at another time.