Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Not recommended

Posted Jul 25, 2017
They have us the keys after checking inn went to the room and it's not cleaned. After cleaning the sink drain really slow and it was a cigarette buds inside the drainage. Breakfast was terrible, no drink except milk and coffee. I asked for water and they said to get water from the faucet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Trains ALL NIGHT LONG

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sound quality of the rooms; Disclaimer about the trains whistling all night; Friendlier staff
Train Whistles were heard loudly all night long and I didn't sleep more than a half hour. We stayed Saturday into Sunday. Not sure why they have trains going through at 3 am, 4 am, 5am, etc. The bed was very uncomfortable as well. To top it off, the person above us obviously couldn't sleep either and the loud creaking and banging sounded like they were in the room with us. When I checked in, the man at the desk took a copy of my license and made me sign the sheet, which I found strange. I didn't know why I was signing and all he said was his printer didn't print anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Decent hotel for the money, older but clean

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good for night stay, hotel was clean. Truckers in and out . Quit . Bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Araceli, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, thank you for the feedback, hope to see you gain soon best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
It was horrible. The staff is rude beyond belief, she had no regard for my time or feelings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We are homeless and needed a place to stay for a while, overall it's not a bad place. What I didn't like is people who aren't registered to rooms would sneak in with ease at night and they start smoking in the non-smoking rooms. I even heard a man yelling at the front desk about some lady being in his room when he checked in. Not sure what happened after that, but it sounded pretty crazy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very rude owners

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Owner's wife took $100 for deposit, the room was paid in advance. At check time her husband assured me that he removed $100 deposit from my credit card. He lied, they kept $25 from my deposit for no reason whatsoever. STAY AWAY!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and convenient

Posted May 11, 2017
Easy check out and friendly atmosphere! And by the way. This review is fucking anmoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for providing feedback after your recent stay at the Guesthouse Inn Fife. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted May 7, 2017
Rooms are decent for age of hotel... A lot of motorcycle traffic because of nearby Harley Davidson dealership...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Araceli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Needs repairs and has rats all the place

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Walls are cracked and paint chipping off, the place needs a new lift!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Araceli, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay at the Guesthouse Inn Fife. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay overall. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. We are beginning of renovating our rooms and giving them a facelift. It is our hope that you return again in the near future! Kind regards, Hotel Management