Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loch Lomond

Great stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
A return visit to this lovely hotel , superb staff ,can't wait to see it after the refurbishment Thanks for the room upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything is catered for at this hotel.
Cons: I would have liked to have received communication that there was scaffolding on the building which resulted in closing the outside hot tub.
Location: Very close to bars and restaurants.
Lovely 5 star hotel with idyllic views in an ideal location. Very helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Never a better experience!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The entire staff from check-in to checkout was incredibly friendly, professional and accommodating!!
Cons: There is absolutely nothing we didn't love about this hotel
Location: Perfect location!! Easy walk to the town of St Andrews and all their historic buildings, sites,beach shopping and pubs. Golf heaven just out your door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Delightful Stay. Hope to come back soon.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great location, incredible staff. Makes the old course feel like your back yard. Having a drink and perhaps dessert at the road hole bar, is a must.
Cons: They were working on the outside of the hotel, so waking up with a guy standing on scaffolding outside your window, is a bit of surprise.
Location: Within walking distance of most anything in town. And we treated the old course as our backyard. Took walks down the most famous holes in golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Not quite there yet to being what they want to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Golfers heaven. Road Hole bar is perfect. Road Hole restaurant has great views. Get a golf view room - definitely worth the extra pricing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very nice hotel, staff very friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room chairs are not comfortable and carpet is aged
Great location and wonderful staff. If you book this hotel, pay extra and book the view of the golf course. The view from that side of the hotel is great and the other side is just OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Top class hotel one of the best in the uk views over the Old Course are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

First class Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our visit to the Old Course hotel was exceptional. We love St Andrews and had heard great things about this 5 star hotel. But we disagree, we would give you 7 star rating if we could😀 From the minute we stepped inside we were impressed. Friendly staff and a much welcomed a on arrival, perfect after a long drive. We cannot fault anything and highly recommend this hotel, beautifully appointed rooms and a breakfast that offered everything one could wish for. We travelled in Aug, and this special treat was excellent value for the wonderful experience we had during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, breakfast and room amenities.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We love movie selections option at the room. There were available in many lenguages. The only bad thing is that the swimingpool van only be used bay kids from 3 to 5 pm.