Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

One night in North Queensferry

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Room was fabulous (one of the new ones) since we were only there overnight pre-flight we did not use all the availible facilities
Cons: Service in the restuarant was very slow and food not to the high standard you would expect from the hilton group
One night stopover pre-flight from Edinburgh airport, not easy to find due to all the roadworks but that's not the hotels fault at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teesside

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location and friendliness of staff
This was the third time we have stayed at the Queensferry Hotel. The extension is still underway so rooms facing towards the bridge may have early morning noise disturbance. This time our room was facing the other way. Not much of a view but very quiet. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Refurbishment in progress

Posted Mar 20, 2016
A nice hotel conveniently located north of the Forth Bridge. Hotel is currently in middle of refurbishment and bedroom had obviously been recently done so everything was clean and fresh. Food in restuarant was good both dinner and breakfast. Overall recommened
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOT close to airport!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Very nice hotel, great staff. Long walk to the room. Access made difficult by road construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

We stayed there for a wedding

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing much
Everything was excellent from start to finish. The newly decorated room was of a superb standard. Staffing was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel that is matched by its view!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, room and facilities, location and no noise.
Cons: Nothing, it was a fantastic experience.
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights; one word amazing! The staff are really friendly and are very accommodating. The room was exquisite; just refurbished with luxury beds and a bathroom to die for! It was even quiet!!! I've never stayed in a better hotel then this one and I travel for work!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: Poor for airport as well huge road construction delays your travel
Described as a airport hotel but was 25 minutes away. Not happy with description as such.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

run down hotel under renovation

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant
The hotel was listed as close to the airport but was over the bridge and next to the new bridge construction. The entrance to the hotel as well as the condition of the lobby was in shabby condition as was the restaurant. Elevators were poor. the newly renovated rooms were comfortable with all modern conveniences but incomplete in their construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms might be good if completed
Cons: Do not rent rooms until FULL renovation is complete.
Location: Not good location and very little or nothing to do around hotel.
Road construction made it almost impossible to find hotel and were not forwarded or given directions. Poor or no signage. Air conditioning did not work. No phone in room. Lots of noise from nearby bridge construction (day and night). I am not a chronic complainer and it is unusual for me to give negative reviews but this experience was a nightmare!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay close to Edinburgh airport and city.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Rooms are not sound proof otherwise a nice stay....