Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by FENG SHUO from CHINA

绝佳的地点、漂亮的房子

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
客房非常漂亮,旋转的楼梯非常喜欢。房间也很干净,关键是地方很好,出门就是圣安德鲁斯大学和海边。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and helpful staff
Cons: WiFi
Location: Convenient for the high street and University as well as golf courses
The Hotel was comfortable and staff really helpful, I liked the breakfast which was included in a value for money stay. Unfortunately the WiFi was not working properly which was a problem. also my room only had a shower not a bath. parking nearby was not a problem and the Hotel was in easy walking distance to the high street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
by Christine from Skye

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The pieces of antique furniture & patchwork throws.
Cons: Noise- if it's the hotel's computer, surely it could put on silent so that it does not bleep every time it receives an e mail.
Location: At the quiet end of north street with free parking, so very central for shops & historic sites
comfortable with fair sized room. I was at the back, away from the street, but was woken through the night by electronic bleeping & phones ringing. I do not know if it was the hotels own computer ( I was above the office) or another guest who was moving around above me at 3am. Hopefully this was not the norm, but it would put me off going back. The staff were pleasant & helpful, but a good night's sleep is a priority for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by jodie from ny

Very THIN WALLS- you'll hear EVERYTHING

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
The staff is very nice and they try hard to make the guests happy however they cannot make up for the fact that the walls are paper thin. I was on the second floor and there were people having a drink in the lounge on the ground floor and I could hear their conversation clearly. I called the desk and they apologized and asked the folks to "lower their voices". This unfortunately did not help- If you need a good night's sleep or a quiet environment this place is not a good choice. If you are a sound sleeper then go for it because its a sweet little hotel- clean and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach, golf and town centre

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Felt very friendly and personal
The hotel was really clean and felt family run. Its only a short walk for the golf, harbour, castle and cathedral so a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel, in a convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and cozy, on a main street, and close to the St. Andrews Old Course, our destination. One room was quite small but adequate for a short stay, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We'd happily stay there again.