Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location...amazing staff! Room a bit on the small side, and warm on the third floor. But otherwise great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location is perfect. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location for Golf

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The location, the comfortable bed, the breakfast
Location: Golf at St. Andrews, visit the castle, shop, take the train to Dundee
We were early to our reservation, and the staff looked after our luggage until the room was ready. Although it rained the day we arrived, our stay was absolutely fabulous... good food, great views... all round great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiti / Canada

Very nice and family atmosphere

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Strongly recommend and very well located. food is traditional and of good quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick stop-over

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: character
we looked for a one night stay to attend a wedding and were pleased to have found this place. Staff courteous and attentive, nice leisurely breakfast in the morning, No parking provided but free on-street facility nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st johns nl, canada

Stairs would have been nice and parking closer.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We went in twice when we arrived Not sure where to check in. Parking was not ideal. Friendly staff. Old building but clean rooms. Well kept. Had to walk up three floors with luggage. Not good when one has bad knee and the other bad back. We managed. Breakfast was good I would rate 3-3.5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Great place near the Old Course

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great location, near everything. I could see the North Sea while lying in bed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff and the location
Cons: Get rid of the dustbins outside! It makes a nice hotel look like a scruffy pub. The food in the evening was not great.
Location: Great location for golfers - right on the 18th hole of the Old Course. Easy to walk into town.
We stayed here for two nights and it was very pleasant. We had a spacious, double aspect room with views over St. Andrews, the sea and the links. We understand Richard, the manager, had recently taken over and was enthusiastic and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steps from the Old Course,

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, pub
Fantastic location great pub in hotel. Walking distance to everything's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect spot for a few days

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Excellent staff = friendly and accommodating) Simple breakfast was included and ok to start the day Room was comfortable but maybe a little on the small side. Perfect for up to 4 or 5 nights. Pub was relaxing Did not try the restaurant but heard from some locals that the chef is pretty good. Location is excellent. Walk to everything.