Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Great location in St. Andrews

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms.
Location: Walk, golf, shop, dine, touristing.
Great location - walk to golf (if that's your thing), or just walk past the golf on the beach (more my thing). Or a stroll into town past the shops, dining, pubs, cathedral, castle ruins, etc. Breakfast good - you have an option of "with haggis" or without :) Recommend Room 8 in the turret for best ocean and golf course views! Free street parking nearby is handy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why look further......

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Totally there as a Golf Widow ...... the room was excellent, the food lovely, the beer selection admirable, the shops at my fingertips .... and a 2-minute walk to catch my hubby on the 18th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great location, food and nice staff. Free parking just around the corner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very simple
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great StAndrews experience

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight stay in the heart of St Andrews. Friendly welcome, comfy room with super view onto the old course and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location...amazing staff! Room a bit on the small side, and warm on the third floor. But otherwise great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location is perfect. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location for Golf

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The location, the comfortable bed, the breakfast
Location: Golf at St. Andrews, visit the castle, shop, take the train to Dundee
We were early to our reservation, and the staff looked after our luggage until the room was ready. Although it rained the day we arrived, our stay was absolutely fabulous... good food, great views... all round great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti / Canada

Very nice and family atmosphere

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Strongly recommend and very well located. food is traditional and of good quality