Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location...amazing staff! Room a bit on the small side, and warm on the third floor. But otherwise great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location is perfect. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location for Golf

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The location, the comfortable bed, the breakfast
Location: Golf at St. Andrews, visit the castle, shop, take the train to Dundee
We were early to our reservation, and the staff looked after our luggage until the room was ready. Although it rained the day we arrived, our stay was absolutely fabulous... good food, great views... all round great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiti / Canada

Very nice and family atmosphere

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Strongly recommend and very well located. food is traditional and of good quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick stop-over

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: character
we looked for a one night stay to attend a wedding and were pleased to have found this place. Staff courteous and attentive, nice leisurely breakfast in the morning, No parking provided but free on-street facility nearby.
4 out of 5
by sheila from Earston

Great staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Room was small. Bed divinely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Bridge of allan

Graduation at St. Andrews

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Telly stations extremely limited steep steps to room but otherwise very comfortable reasonably priced and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st johns nl, canada

Stairs would have been nice and parking closer.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We went in twice when we arrived Not sure where to check in. Parking was not ideal. Friendly staff. Old building but clean rooms. Well kept. Had to walk up three floors with luggage. Not good when one has bad knee and the other bad back. We managed. Breakfast was good I would rate 3-3.5.
5 out of 5
by Doogi from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Cofortable room great service especially from Trish and Richard. Very good breakfast.