Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent expierance

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Isobel was a lovely host really so welcome and made for pleasurable stay with fantastic service . Really recommend accomadation
5 out of 5
by Richard from Southampton

Comfortable night, great hosts.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable night with lovely breakfast the next day in the conservatory looking over the well kept garden. Hosts Patrick and Isobel very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend and stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Crewe, Cheshire

Comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable B&B run by a very friendly couple. Situated a very short walk from Inverkeithing railway station, ideally situated for the frequent rail services. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hosts, comfortable and well appointed accommodation. Close to frequent train and bus services into Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by K from Seattle

We Loved It!! Would Happily Return!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Super easy to get to if you are not travelling by car - bus #747 from Edinburgh airport stops right in front or Scotrail just one block down the road. Note that the house is right on the corner and up a small flight of stairs (we missed it the first time around). The hosts were absolutely super - very welcoming; they make you feel at home. Good advice on restaurants in the neighborhood and what to see. Breakfasts were AMAZING (best on our trip all over UK), especially the fruit salad which was exceptional and the selection of cheeses and perfectly cooked eggs. Wish we could eat there every morning! We were very envious of both the front and back gardens - beautiful! All the rooms were lovely (especially the dining area where you have breakfast) and the tea service and snacks in the room were just what we needed after a long day of walking around Edinburgh. This was by far our favourite place to stay. Highly recommend a walk though Inverkeithing and over the hill to charming North Queensferry (about a 1/2 hour walk with hills).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

The Roods

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The warm and friendly welcome on arrival
Cons: Keep up your high standards
Everything was of a very acceptable standard for this B and B. We would strongly recomment the Roods for a stay in Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KENT

RYDER CUP EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: IT WAS HOME FROM HOME, JUST HOW WE LIKE IT
Cons: THE BEDROOM WAS A LITTLE CLUTTERED WITH A DRESSING TABLE, AND A WRITING DESK A LARGER WARDROBE WOULD BE A BETTER ALTERNATIVE
Location: LOCAL INDIAN RESTAURANT, MAURICIO'S FISH & CHIPS, AND THE QUEENSFERRY HOTEL ALL PROVIDED GOOD QUALITY FOOD REASONABLY PRICED
ISOBEL AND PATRICK WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY IN THEIR WELCOME, AND THE PERFECT HOSTS NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE, AS OUR BUSY SCHEDULE WAS SOMEWHAT UNPREDICTABLE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bury

TREMENDOUS

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The people, the food, the accommodation, the proximity to the railway station at Inverkeithing.
Cons: Can't immediately think of anything.
Location: The regular bus to Dunfermline which is well worth a visit. Railway station at Inverkeithing is very close. Very handy for cruise ships at Rosyth.
We read the reviews and expected The Roods to be excellent. It was. Isobel and Patrick couldn't have done more for us and we would not hesitate to stay with them when we are within the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and excellent breakfast.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very comfortable and welcoming B&B with an excellent breakfast. About 50 yards from station for regular train service into Edinburgh.