Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from robinson tx

Posted Jun 18, 2018
it was a horrible place!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
This place is q dump an should be torn down ...............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Third floor room was disappointing. Back of the bathroom door was nasty, molding coming off of the door. Weed smokers nearby, noise from interstate. Worst experience we've had there. Not going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Walked out. Entered the lobby and instantly smelled a foul smell. The lobby was dirty, between the odor and the lobby I knew this was not a place I would stay. The front desk gal was friendly, she could tell by the look on my face that I was not impressed. She asked if everything was ok, and I informed her that it stunk in here, she informed me that she had just cleaned the lobby and it was odd that I would say that. She then asked “this isn’t what you’re looking for?” I told her, No, she informed me to call Expedia and cancel and that she would cancel the room once she had heard from Expedia. Expedia informed me that they had “to convince “ her to refund my money, that cancelling was one thing and refunding was another. I cannot imagine what the rooms looked and smelled like if their lobby smelled this bad. Front desk did inform me that this was a 2.5 star hotel and that she only books 4 star or above when she travels. I have stayed in a pretty decent Travelodge in the past, so I thought this one would be ok, since we were only planning on sleeping and showering there. Not! No way would I have stayed there, I would have slept in my truck before I would have stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont do it

Posted Jun 5, 2018
I booked the wrong hotel for a friend and I couldn't get a refund. Sunday I booked the same hotel and the lady at the desk said it would only be $59 and I was still charged $111. I would never book a room here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Needed a hotel close to auburn for affordable and it was! Heater wouldn’t turn off, air conditioner looked like it was drop kicked and didn’t work. When I asked the front desk for a fan because the ac didn’t work, I was told “it works just fine the light switch that turns it on” after unplugging and cursing, I got it to turn on than it made an ungodly noise a few minutes later and shut off and wouldn’t turn on again. We resorted to opening the window everytime we got back to our room, which thankfully opened but was a little sketchy due to ground floor room and no screen. Towels only got changed out once in the five days we were there, everyday we had to ask for more towels in the lobby. Every single night we had to have our key reset to get in. Holes in carpet, bathroom sink was missing most of their tiles. Minimal options for breakfast. Running hot water but minimum water pressure. But it was a bed to crash in and a shower to scrub off in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife, WA

Nice staff - rundown room.

Posted Jun 1, 2018
(The Bad):The entrance floor and in front of the vanity was sticky. Room smelled stale and old. Walls were chipped and paint was peeling. The a/c and heater were on - the a/c could only be turned on/off by a light switch. Unfortunately the knobs for a/c were gone so you couldn’t take it off high cool. (The Good):Beds were comfy. Was on middle floor and it was quiet we didn’t hear the surrounding rooms at all. Check-in/out was quick and easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
The room was absolutely disgusting. Stank of old smoke and was dirty as heck.