Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Stemningsfuldt at bo på en gammel vingård

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Vi oplevede bla. stemningen på torvet, der ligger tæt på hotellet og vi tog en tur til Firenze med toget.
5 out of 5
by Agata Milena from Monza

Bellissimo hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel molto confortevole e tranquillo. Centro paese a due passi. Piscina a disposizione degli ospiti molto carina. Ottimo giudizio complessivo.
5 out of 5
by Péter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Rhuddlan

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely atmospheric hotel in beautiful grounds in central location. Nearby railway station so easy to get around without a Carr. Great pool and sun area. Helpful staff. Lovely varied breakfast. Recommend stroncapana in main square for meal and saida or elmi for drinks/gelato
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sonia

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Die Villa Casagrande ein Schmuckstück. Die Details sind sorgfältig und mit Liebe gepflegt so dass man fühlt sich richtig wohl fühlt. Kleiner Abzug im Restaurant : Die Speisekarte des Restaurants und Das Frühstücksbuffet lassen ein bisschen wünschen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice Villa Type Accomodations.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and location.
Cons: The attitude of the front desk.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants near by.
The front desk staff were bland and uninterested. Informative only to a point. They had no interest in making room for us in their wine tasting even though we were there for four nights. The rooms were well appointed and clean and the house maids were very nice. The restaurant was excellent, the staff most excellent. We met the head chef and he was a delight. The pool across the road is a nice touch if you don't mind the walk up the hill. The location is great and the city centre is practically out the back door.
4 out of 5
by Mathilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Holger from Nürnberg

Zwischenübernachtung unterhalb von Florenz

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Super tolles Hotel. Nicht modern dafür typisch toskanisch eingerichtet und sehr gepflegt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet getaway

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you have a car. The A/C was good and the swimming pools are great large indoor and outdoor swimming. Excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Phenomenal finding close to Florence!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, its proximity to the town, the rooms and hotel's overall ambiance
Cons: n/a
Location: Has a door that takes you to the town where you can find cafes, food and small shops. We specially loved its two pools and restaurants
We found the Villa Casagrande with no difficulty and LOVED its premises. Has two pools, beautiful gardens, an excellent restaurant and even its own wine. We were thrilled to find this treasure while exploring the Chianti region!