Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by BethD from Sydney, Australia

Idyllic Chianti holiday spot

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
We had a lovely time staying at Residenza San Leo. It was a little tricky to find initially (drove up from Rome airport) but Patrizia talked us through the directions. Make sure you use Ponte Agli Stolli, the tiny nearby village, as your destination if using a GPS. Our room was lovely, and Patrizia and her staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The location made it so easy to either duck up to Florence or make short trips to Sienna, San Gimignano etc. The weather was too cold for swimming unfortunately so we couldn't take advantage of the gorgeous pool but it looked fantastic and the grounds are very well-maintained and tranquil. Would very happily make a return visit. My only suggestion would be that they could extend the breakfast buffet offerings (fruit would be great, plus maybe muesli etc) but it was pretty much in keeping with most Italian breakfast foods (cake, cake and more cake!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residenza San Leo is a lovely place for relaxation

Posted Nov 12, 2011 on Hotels
Being at some distance from a big city while still being close enough to everything we wanted to see was very relaxing. Staff is very attentive to the needs of all guests and the property is very well kept. Five of us stayed in one of the larger accommodations and it was spacious and lovely. The views were breathtaking. Waking up to birds singing and the beautiful mountain views was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this to others.
5 out of 5
by Peter Thomsen from Denmark

Most wonderful stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We can highly recommend San Leo. We enjoyed this beautiful place, excellent food, very nice renovated old farmhouse, swimming pool with a view, cooking class and the care and service from Patricia. Many thanks for a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
by Katbos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Sweden

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at San Leo. The surroundings are wonderful, the apartement very big, clean and charming. There is a big garden around the house and front yard with fountains with goldfish. But the best part was the swimmingpool. Placed with a view of the surrounding tuscan valley. It was just wonderful! The food was also very good and the staff nice.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Roma

Posizione meravigliosa.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Agriturismo con appartamenti bellissimi. Molto funzionali. Dotati di Cucina e piccolo salone, nello specifico appartamento limonaia. Immerso nel verde. Consigliatissimo per Week end o per soggiorni più lunghi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steffi from Hamburg

sehr schön und idyllisch

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Die ruhe, das idyllische Ambiente
Cons: Die Ausschilderung zum Hotel
Location: spazieren gehen, z.B. Ausflüge nach Florenz
Ein sehr schönes ruhiges Landhaus, mit sehr netten Besitzern und einer lustigen Köchin. Das es die Möglichkeit gibt auch dort zu Essen, und zwar typisch toskanisch, fanden wir sehr toll. Die Häuser sind sehr hübsch restauriert. Nachts hört man keinen Stadt- oder Straßenlärm. Nur in der Zeit als wir da waren, haben wir die Hirsche brüllen hören :). Zu dem Hof gehören 7.000 Olivenbäume (die Produkte wie Olivenöl, Olivenseife werden dort hergestellt) und ein paar glückliche Schweine. Es ist wirklich sehr schön dort und wir fahren bestimmt wieder dort hin, sollten wir noch mal in der Toskana Urlaub machen. Da es sehr ruhig liegt, fanden wir es beim ersten Mal, etwas schwer zu finden. Also gut vorher auf der Karte ansehen, wo es ist.
5 out of 5
by finnishvisitor from Finland

Nice, quaint and relaxing

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
A recommendable resort for those who want to stay in a relaxed and beautiful, agricultural place. We stayed in a nice 2-room apartment for four people, really nice. About 20 minutes to Greve, 10 minutes to Figline + 30 minutes by train to Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skøn idyl

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted. Kun de varmeste anbefalinger her fra.
5 out of 5
by Jonas A from Malmö

Wonderful in Toscana

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is situated just beautifully in Toscany, on the wine road for Chianti Classico. It is close to the the highway, just a 15 minute drive, and you can reach Florence in around 40 minutes. You probably need a car to get there, but it is so worth it. A large pool and a small jacuzzi with a wonderful view over the Tuscan landscape. Food is delicious, but the breakfast a bit meager. The rooms are apartments, so you can make your own breakfast, lunch and dinner if you wish. Very good service from the land lady.