Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Beautiful grounds excellent food and good services

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: We were looking for a quite hotel for our stay, picturesque and with good reviews and reasonable rates.
Location: We never went in the nearby area, we travelled to the Chianti area.
We stayed for two night stay. Impreesive grounds, quite atmosphere , excellent food and friendly services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Toscany, perfect for the rest.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Mz husband and i really recommend this resort. everzthing was perfect, nice view etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Do not, DO NOT stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Scenery is nice
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
If you are looking for anything close to 5 star or even 3 then this is not the place for you. Although the scenery is beautiful that's where your excitement will end!!! You drive up to br greeted by friendly staff and a concierge plus someone to take you and your bags to your room, think again!!!!!!!! No porter, drag your own bags, want a drink or snack in the afternoon, not possible and should you want enough light to shave or in my wife's case put on makeup, wrong yet again!!!! This third rate property is NOT what it seems to be. Also should you not want to hear my words and still go, DO NOT take a package that includes food. Breakfast is mediocre and dinner average at best. Guess what, most certainly would not return and please please heed my words. If anyone has seen the british series FAulty Towers then you gave arrived italian style when you check in here and at a cost!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from New York, NY

Great Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
the hotel is a resort hotel located in a beautiful area of Tuscany, about a 25 minute drive from Florence. the hotel is very luxurious, our classic room was well appointed and clean My wife used the spa facility for a massage Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In serious need of renovations....

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: views and structure are beautiful, but decorating is very worn and tired.
Cons: food, decorating, technology
Location: enjoyed proximity to surrounding wineries
stayed two nights, dinner one evening was enough; okay as a base for enjoying wine country, but if your intent is to tour Florence, this is not what your looking for. Calling it a resort is pushing it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Cnada

Great Tuscan Retreat

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Great resort well locatted with a dedicated and very helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Worst stay ever.

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Firstly, the reception desk was unattended. Secondly, the receptionist was not receptive to our needs. Thirdly, after our 36 hr flight from Australia followed by a 3hr drive from Rome to the Hotel we were meet with the receptionist informing us that the room would not be available till 4pm (we arrived at 2pm). When we finally got to our "Charm Room" the room was far from charming, there was barley enough room for the bed let alone any baggage. In conclusion, we do not recommend this Hotel and in fact have since found far better hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

high quality Villa

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Very nice Villa some 10 KM east of greve, special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Fine Toscana Villa

Posted Mar 24, 2010
Only one thing was wrong - smoked room. The rest is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

View was unbelievable

Posted Dec 9, 2009
The VIlla was better than the reviews listed on expedia, however a car is a must if you stay here. But the service and Villa itself was spectacular,