Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Tuscan Wonder

Posted Nov 4, 2017
From the moment of our arrival we were met with spectacular views and a warm and helpful staff. Our room was nicely and traditionaly appointed. We were extremely happy with this lovely villa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Resort - Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: showers could be updated
Stayed at the resort while visiting Florence. Beautifull resort in a great location, you will however, need a car to get around. Friendly staff, large clean rooms, and great breakfast. Would definetly recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel lovely staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Had a wonderful relaxing holiday. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Breakfast could be a bit better it was the same every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lovely hotel and excellent staff. The in house restaurant is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful resort in a stunning location and staff helpful with recommendations of wineries to tour in the area and where to go for dinner (other than the resort itself). Our only issue was that the bed was a bit firmer than our comfort level... but still highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Our two bedroom suite was absolutely gorgeous and the villa grounds were beautiful. We rented a car and did day trips from the villa (an easy drive to Florence and Siena). I'd highly recommend and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice setting and facilities, inexperienced staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was very good with friendly and experienced staff and good choice of food and drink at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nice swimming pools
Cons: Family rooms must be safe. Reception staff should be given better training of people with different needs. Fire evacuation plan must be in place.
Location: The location is very beautiful overlooking olive groves and vineyards and far reaching views. Nearby town has good shopping facilities.
After spending five days in another less expensive agriturismo location which we really enjoyed, we wanted to treat ourselves and have two of our last nights of exploring this region at this more luxurious villa. Unfortunately on arrival we were allocated a poor room which did not meet the description and was not suitable due to safety concerns. Instead of a family room with a parents en-suite room with a double bedroom and childrens room with two single beds we were given a chamber with a mezzanine platform accessed by a very steep and crooked staircase which is no way suitable for children or adult. The bottom level had a sofa which was made into double children's bed. The platform had a parents bed. As the shower, toilet and everything else was located on the bottom level we had to come downstairs through the night waking children and also to attend to them which was very painful as the stairs were not stable. It took a while to explain our concerns to the hotel reception staff who appear not to see the risks of people hurting themselves falling down the stairs. We were told that the hotel was full and no other rooms were available. On the following day we were given a better room which was safe with everything being on the same level and children given separate single beds. During our stay there was a forest fire very near the hotel. When we asked the hotel staff what the evacuation plan is they said there was not a specific plan waiting for fire brigades instructions.
4 out of 5
by Blenda

A lovely villa in a beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely villa and enjoyed our time there very much. Will come back again for sure. Perfect location, comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
So beautiful! The hotel, the views, wow. Unforgettable.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels