Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

An excellent remote hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay, quiet and out of any busy city areas. Food supplies at a large supermarket (coop) are not far down the road by car, 2 good shared pools, great view. Most impressive was the restaurant which was top quality, great servers and a large good wine list. A few options for vegetarians. Would recommend both the hotel and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Our apartment was massive. With two bedrooms and the living room area, I was surprised how big it was. It's not your ordinary two bedroom apartment you would expect to see at a hotel/apartment in most of Europe. The food at the restaurant was amazing for dinner and great for breakfast. Lastly, the views were beautiful. This is what people picture when they think of the Tuscan area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cazenovia, New York

Amazing views and the restaurant is a must!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect, the food was amazing, the grounds impeccable and the views were spectacular.
Location: The Mall Outlet, Prada Outlet and centrally located in Tuscany
I've been here once before and was pleasantly impressed. I flew into Milan and drove directly to La Palagina to have the same experience with Chef Federico Cardi in the restaurant and was again amazed at the preparation, presentation and was everything I remember from before. This is a 5 star restaurant by far. Thank you La Palagina for staying consistent and I now can recommend this hotel for all my friends to stay and feel 100% confident the hotel can produce the same experience for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Family Apartment

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views and decor. Lovely gals working the concierge.
Cons: New A/C systems and a couch in living area.
Location: Great to do day trips to all old towns. Fun "real" Italian area close by.
We were supposed to stay in one of the family apartments, but the A/C wasn't working. Hotel was accommodating and gave us rooms in the main building. Staff all were great. Pools were great, rooms, ok. The living room in the apartment was not cozy, and the showers were tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Heaven!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, views!
Location: Location at the heart of Chianti. You name it, you can do it. Wine trail, castles, cooking classes, relax by zero gravity pool.......Staff is awesome!
Wonderful hotel, staff, food, and view of Tuscany. This hotel is a real gem! A slice of heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Storybook setting, very hospitable, gay-friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The setting is idyllic - set upon a hilltop amongst a vineyard and olive plantation. The swimming pools and restaurant area have beautiful views.
Location: Only 30 minutes from Florence and very close to many great Chianti hilltop towns so a great base for day trips.
My boyfriend and I found Villa La Palagina accidentally and it became one of the highlights of our 16 days in Italy. We originally booked for one night but after checking-in and seeing the Villa and the quality of the restaurant and the hospitality of its staff we very quickly decided to stay a second night. We would have stayed much longer if we could! Most of the guests were staying for several days or weeks which speaks to the quality that the General Manager Eric has cultivated. Eric plays a very active role and ensured that every aspect of our stay was enjoyable - from leading a grape picking day in the vineyard for us, to providing us with helpful touring tips, to even helping us with some car trouble we experienced. The restaurant and it's manager have the best of local Tuscan cuisine and wines. The setting of the restaurant overlooking infinity pools and her Tuscan hills were worthy pinch-me moments at breakfast and at dinner. The room we had was quite spacious and by far the largest we had anywhere in Italy. Because the Villa was a former convent it is full of charm - complemented by well kept landscaping. Finally I have to say that the villa was quite gay friendly. Most of the staff and the other guests (mostly American) were warm and accepting and the whole place had a jovial resort feel. We look forward to our next visit to La Palagina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

The EDEN in La Toscana

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: All the details around the Hotel, The Pools, the Country side view, the food, wine, staff, the rooms
Cons: The entrance to the Hotel is not very clear, once you get there it is easy, but need more signals to arrive.
Amazing Hotel in the Heart of Chianti Region, a trully Toscany Paradise, VVVery Friendly Staff, a Culinary experience at the Restaurant with a Magnifficent view. I would say the Hotel is very close to those "Small Luxury Hotels" chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The girl at the front desk was the best service that I had in my hall visit to Italy she was so useful. He hotel is amazing the food and the service we would love to be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Excellent Hotel in the countryside with great View

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Personal Staff, Views, Food, Atmosphere
We stayed here on a trip to Tuscany and were extremely impressed. The hotel isn't the most accessible so you will definitely need a car but when we turned up we were extremely impressed. I would give exceptional for the whole experience except for the room. Although there was nothing hugely wrong with it, it didn't match the rest of the hotel which is amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to return!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Everything was so beautiful, peaceful and romantic. Dinner at the restaurant was fantastic.
Cons: Only thing that could have been improved was mosquito control at the restaurant. Lovely dinner with a slight distraction.
Incredible small hotel adjacent to the Chianti region of Tuscany. Beautiful and peaceful. We definitely plan to return again and stay longer than 2 nights - especially during a warmer season so we can enjoy the pools. A perfect location for us to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary at the La Palagina restaurant where we enjoyed a 6 course seasonal menu paired with wines.