Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

An excellent remote hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay, quiet and out of any busy city areas. Food supplies at a large supermarket (coop) are not far down the road by car, 2 good shared pools, great view. Most impressive was the restaurant which was top quality, great servers and a large good wine list. A few options for vegetarians. Would recommend both the hotel and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Helt fantastisk beliggenhed. Men servicen haltede lidt.Ingen elevator og mange trapper, så bedst med en lille rejsetaske.
5 out of 5
by Luciana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Our apartment was massive. With two bedrooms and the living room area, I was surprised how big it was. It's not your ordinary two bedroom apartment you would expect to see at a hotel/apartment in most of Europe. The food at the restaurant was amazing for dinner and great for breakfast. Lastly, the views were beautiful. This is what people picture when they think of the Tuscan area.
5 out of 5
by jan rytoft

Fantastic place

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic welcomming staff, nice area and all in all a fantastic spot in the tuscan hills. Fantastic is the word also covering restaurant service and food level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cazenovia, New York

Amazing views and the restaurant is a must!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect, the food was amazing, the grounds impeccable and the views were spectacular.
Location: The Mall Outlet, Prada Outlet and centrally located in Tuscany
I've been here once before and was pleasantly impressed. I flew into Milan and drove directly to La Palagina to have the same experience with Chef Federico Cardi in the restaurant and was again amazed at the preparation, presentation and was everything I remember from before. This is a 5 star restaurant by far. Thank you La Palagina for staying consistent and I now can recommend this hotel for all my friends to stay and feel 100% confident the hotel can produce the same experience for them.
4 out of 5
by Abdelkader from Qatar

Very nice stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel standard was overall good. Fantastic view of the nice environnement. Location of the hotel was very hard to find even with the help of a GPS, not enough indications on the roads.
5 out of 5
by James from London

Figline Value

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great value hotel in Figline Valdarno with a very good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Sehr schöner Poolbereich Sehr gutes Restaurant mit raffinierter toskanischer Küche und romantischem Ambiente Größe des Fernsehers nicht zeitgemäß Concierge Service je nach Mitarbeiter etwas lustlos
4 out of 5
by Isobel from LONDON

A Tuscan gem!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here now many times and continue to return. Great hotel and pools, fabulous views and a great restaurant.