Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for $ beautiful location so peaceful.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Amazing place large suites couldn't fault anything.
4 out of 5
by Ivan from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with great pools. Restaurant was fantastic. Staff were excellent. Would recommend to friends & family.
4 out of 5
by Judita from Lithuania

Great experience!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place with stunning views! Vila is amazing and something worth experiencing! We spend most of our time at the pool, just relaxing and enjoying the views! Restaurant is expensive with great service however food was lacking wow factor from the taste side, though it looked impressive! Wifi was a bit on a slow side and bed was not too comfy (at least for me).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

An excellent remote hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay, quiet and out of any busy city areas. Food supplies at a large supermarket (coop) are not far down the road by car, 2 good shared pools, great view. Most impressive was the restaurant which was top quality, great servers and a large good wine list. A few options for vegetarians. Would recommend both the hotel and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Our apartment was massive. With two bedrooms and the living room area, I was surprised how big it was. It's not your ordinary two bedroom apartment you would expect to see at a hotel/apartment in most of Europe. The food at the restaurant was amazing for dinner and great for breakfast. Lastly, the views were beautiful. This is what people picture when they think of the Tuscan area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cazenovia, New York

Amazing views and the restaurant is a must!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect, the food was amazing, the grounds impeccable and the views were spectacular.
Location: The Mall Outlet, Prada Outlet and centrally located in Tuscany
I've been here once before and was pleasantly impressed. I flew into Milan and drove directly to La Palagina to have the same experience with Chef Federico Cardi in the restaurant and was again amazed at the preparation, presentation and was everything I remember from before. This is a 5 star restaurant by far. Thank you La Palagina for staying consistent and I now can recommend this hotel for all my friends to stay and feel 100% confident the hotel can produce the same experience for them.
4 out of 5
by Abdelkader from Qatar

Very nice stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel standard was overall good. Fantastic view of the nice environnement. Location of the hotel was very hard to find even with the help of a GPS, not enough indications on the roads.
5 out of 5
by James from London

Figline Value

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great value hotel in Figline Valdarno with a very good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Isobel from LONDON

A Tuscan gem!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here now many times and continue to return. Great hotel and pools, fabulous views and a great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lay Hoon G.

Wedding anniversary trip

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on HotelClub
The villa is located quite far from city but it is quiet and nice especially for those who want to experience a quiet and tranquil stay. You can enjoy morning walk to see the flowers, olive trees and vineyard and relax at the poolside..The breakfast is scrumptious and the restaurant serves yummy italian food. The staff are friendly. For those who don't drive, can call the villa staff to arrange transport. Transport from figline station to villa is €20 and vice versa. Transport to The Mall is €35 per trip. Overall, wonderful experience.