Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rachel

A little formal but interesting ..

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Duran is in great location, historic and otherwise interesting . It's a bit on the 'stuffy' side and the breakfast is not really worth what they charge - again, really good value and close to Dali Museum so that's a plus
4 out of 5
by Terrance

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning did not work well. Room was stuffy. Excellent restaurant.
3 out of 5
by William

Loved / Hated

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner in our room was not functioning properly. The shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. We had a friend in another room at the same time, and he said the A/C was "only ok" in his room. The staff was FRIENDLY, and "did their best" - but the August Hot Room was almost too much.
5 out of 5
by Dr Rodney

great

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and hotel. Wonderful Dali pictures and food. no complaints
5 out of 5
by Deano from Sutton Coldfield

One night visit

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived around 20.00 as I'd driven from Andorra. Parked in front of the hotel and checked in. Then given instructions for the overnight parking which is very clear and 2 mins away. A little tight to drive in but everything was ok. Cost 15 plus tax. The foyer of the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. Breakfast was very nice the next morning also. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by William

Gret Value

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel for the price and location. Wonderful restaurant with great service and food. Has a historic tie to the Salvador and Gala Dali and have many painting and prints.
4 out of 5
by Michael

A standard

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay here but the stay was slightly marred by the lukewarm reception. However the service picked up later and the rooms always retain a very high standard
5 out of 5
by Roger

ONE OF MY FAVOURITE HOTELS

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Second visit to Figueres, love the town and the hotel. The centre of the town gives a real flavour of Spain where all the locals meet. Easy access by bus to the coastal resorts such as Roses. The hotel has a real character about it especially the restaurant. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

The best

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loved it, great location Close to dali museum Great staff Super clean
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great stop over

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
It is a hotel i always use for onward journey further south in Spain. The standard never alters and is always good. Everything works in the rooms always! Great staple