Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

OK hotel for the lcoation

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient to downtown.
Cons: The really need someplace to park at least long enough to get checked in.
Location: The Dali museum was great
We spent a night here to visit the Dali museum. We were a bit disappointed given what we had seen in the recommendation. The room was clean but it was very cramped. The water temperature was also very erratic when showering. I thought that our reservation had included parking but was told when I got there that it did not. They don't even have a place to park long enough to get checked in and unload your luggage. I ended up parking in a deck across the street and down the block.
5 out of 5
by Etsuko

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing room and service! The price is unbeatable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient well located hotel with value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service from reception ladies who assist with practical questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our second home

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our sixth visit , what else can i say......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended for couple

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was great antic hotel but the furniture need to renew
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean and friendly hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! lots of choices for a delicious and filling breakfast. It was in walking distance to the Dali Museum. Also- don't miss the jewelry exhibit at the Dali Museum. This made for a nice and easy get away from Barcelona. Just a short train trip and worth the visit.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Tunbridge Wells

Great stay at the President

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff on reception.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Fair Lawn

Good Figueres hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is providing overnight parking for 10 euros. If you stay only one night you may consider using public parking. It is free from 7 PM till 10 AM.
5 out of 5
by lorna from Sittingbourne Kent England

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in hotel but restaurant not open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate

Stopover in Figueres

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, spotlessly clean rooms, the comfort and the breakfasts. There is also a fridge in every room and excellent noise insulation.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion.
Location: The tourist office is virtually opposite the hotel. The Dali Museum a 5 minute walk. Cap de Creus is beautiful as are Selva, Roses and Cadaques.
I stayed for three nights en route to Southern Spain. One pays €10 extra for a magnificent breakfast and €10 for underground parking (which is cheaper than the public car park opposite). The staff were very friendly and helpful and speak French very well and English well enough, for those who speak no Spanish. Overall, excellent value.