Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great, clean apartments and exceptional service

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean rooms, view
Cons: Get a blind or curtains for kitchen window, fix ceiling tiles in bathroom, add a few more drinking glasses to the kitchen
Location: Great location right on the beach, recommend Coolture bar a few minutes walk away on the promenade - Scottish Jimmy is a legend!
A friend and I stayed here for 6 nights. We had a superior room (316) at the front with huge balcony overlooking the pool and the beachfront. Although we had a few minor niggles (see below) about the room itself, we could not fault the friendliness and service from the staff. The Cons: Amazing black-out curtains at every window apart from the kitchen one. Not even a blind meant that despite all the lovely black-outs, we were blinded in the mornings in bed from the sun coming in that window. We would have shut the bedroom door but the air con flow was then restricted and we were too hot. There were a couple of loose tiles on the bathroom ceiling which looked ugly and made a loud noise every time the door was opened. Kitchen could have done with more glasses and cups - some wine glasses would be useful. The Pros: Our room was cleaned every day, fresh towels every day and the cleaning staff were very friendly and cheerful. Staff at reception always went out of their way to help us and as we had an evening flight, they offered us the option of a shower in the reception shower before our flight which was a godsend after being covered in suncream and sand from the day - SO nice to not have to go to the airport sticky and uncomfortable - every hotel should have this option! Thanks for a fantastic stay, highly recommend Mar y Playa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great great staff!

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff was Fantastic- always ready to assist and help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted May 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
If I ever go back to ibiza again I would definitely stay in the same hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful when we asked about restaurants and activities. All the rooms have beautiful views to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Wonderful Staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff on reception - very kind and helpful.
Great hotel. Wonderful Staff. Lovely clean and comfortable apartment with good facilities and daily service. Good location on beach with hotel and close to Ibiza Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Value for money

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The hotel is clean, quiet and in an ideal location being within walking distance from Evissa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome Location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice location with beach front rooms. Very clean rooms and helping staffs. 10 mins from the Ibiza town and clubs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, however horrible wifi that you have to pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Brighton

Great location and value

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The only thing we noticed was the lack of hooks on the back of doors, could do with a hook on the back of the bathroom and bedroom doors to hang stuff
Location: Very central, close to beach. Lots of good restaurants nearby. The Cube is very good an only a few minutes walk.
We were upgraded to a very lovely apartment in Mar y Playa 1.... very spacious, with separate lounge and bedroom areas and a sea view. We would ask for a similar apartment for future visits. The apartment has everything in it that you could need. and the location so close to the beach and to lots of restaurants and bars is excellent. The maids are extremely thorough and rooms are cleaned to a very high standard. Staff are very very nice. We didn't eat in the hotel,so can't comment on the food, but we did have a few soft drinks and snacks in the hotel's cafe - nice food and lovely service. Lots of sunbeds available when we went, although this may not always be the case in the height of summer!